Berc chairman, three officials appointed
Aminur Rahman Rasel

The government appointed former power division secretary Monowar Islam as chairman of the Bangladesh Energy Regularity Commission on Wednesday .

A gazette, signed by Additional Secretary Mohammad Ahsanul Jabbar of the Energy and Mineral Resources division and published yesterday, confirmed the news.

In a separate gazette, Berc members Md Abdul Aziz Khan, Md Mizanur Rahman, and Md Mahmudul Haq Bhuiyan were also appointed the same day.

The gazette states the appointed officials will serve in the commission over the next three years.

It also states they cannot take part in any business related to the power and energy sectors. 


Print Friendly and PDF