• Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
5 injured in clash between transgender...

5 injured in clash between transgender...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jan 7 2022

They all received primary care at DMCH Emergency Department

Journalist's father killed in Dhaka...

Journalist's father killed in Dhaka...

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 9 2021

Police on the lookout for the vehicle and its driver

Muggers stab man to death in Dhaka

Muggers stab man to death in Dhaka

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 6 2021

The deceased was a student and worked part-time for Sundarban Courier Service

Narayanganj factory fire: One more body...

Narayanganj factory fire: Another body...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 29 2021

Six yet to be identified bodies are still in the DMCH Morgue

Teen’s hanging body recovered in...

Teen’s hanging body recovered in...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 22 2021

The girl had been living with her uncle since her mother died when she was a child

Newborn baby girl rescued in Keraniganj...

Newborn baby girl rescued in Keraniganj...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 1 2021

The law enforcers have yet to find her guardian

3 killed in Dhaka road crashes

3 killed in Dhaka road crashes

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 11 2021

Bodies kept at DMCH morgue for autopsy

Bodies of 21 more Narayanganj factory...

N’ganj fire: 21 more bodies handed...

Nation

Sat, Aug 7 2021

Each family receives Tk25,000 from the district administration for funerals

Woman commits suicide in Dhaka after...

Marital discord leads to suicide

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 2 2021

The deceased’s husband and cousin sister are in police custody

RMG worker gang-raped in Dhaka, 2...

RMG worker gang-raped, 2 held

Dhaka

Thu, Jul 29 2021

Five people have been accused in a case filed by the survivor

College student commits suicide in...

College student commits suicide in...

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 28 2021

Her father says she had a fight with her parents over her wanting to study at a private university

Police officer succumbs to accident...

Cop succumbs to accident injuries in...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jul 11 2021

Assistant Sub-Inspector Md Liton was run over by a car in Gulshan

Narayanganj factory fire: Victims’ bodies...

Narayanganj fire: Victims’ bodies being...

Nation

Sat, Jul 10 2021

The move comes as DMCH morgue runs out of space 

Covid-19 patients forced to come to...

Covid-19 patients coming to Dhaka for...

Dhaka

Thu, Jul 8 2021

DMCH is overwhelmed with patients from Dhaka as well as all nearby districts

Two labourers killed in Dhaka road...

2 killed in Dhaka road crash

Accident

Sat, Jun 26 2021

Two other workers have also been injured

2 commit suicide in Dhaka city

2 commit suicide in Dhaka city

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 23 2021

The bodies, recovered from different areas, are now at the DMCH for autopsy

Policeman killed in Dhaka road...

Cop killed in Dhaka road crash

Dhaka

Sat, Jun 19 2021

Bashir Talukder might have been hit by a vehicle while riding his bicycle on the way home early...

Woman dies as truck’s gas cylinder explodes...

Woman dies in truck cylinder blast

Accident

Tue, Jun 15 2021

The vehicle was refuelling at a filling station

1 killed, 5 injured in Banani road...

1 killed, 5 injured in Banani road...

Dhaka

Sun, Jun 13 2021

The pickup van, carrying 10 to 12 labourers, was heading towards the airport

Three youths stabbed in Dhanmondi...

Three youths stabbed in Dhanmondi...

Dhaka

Thu, Jun 3 2021

One of the injured is in critical condition, say doctors

Narayanganj gas explosion: One victim...

Narayanganj gas explosion: One victim...

Nation

Mon, Apr 26 2021

Earlier on Friday, after 11 members of two families sustained burn injuries at the gas explosion in Fatullah,...