• Sunday, Dec 04, 2022
  • Last Update : 08:24 am
Erosion by Padma takes serious turn...

Erosion by Padma takes serious turn...

Nation

Thu, Aug 1 2019

This made over 200 families of low-lying areas homeless, locals and Water Development Board officials...

2 to walk gallows for murder in...

2 to walk gallows for murder in...

Court

Tue, Jul 2 2019

The convicts are Manjil Miji, 35, and Mizanur Rahman, 40, of Shafibad village in Kachua upazila

Hindu temple vandalized in

Hindu temple vandalized in

Nation

Fri, Jun 14 2019

A case has yet to be filed regarding the attack

Girl with mental disability gang-raped...

Girl with mental disability gang-raped...

Nation

Sat, May 11 2019

The accused kidnapped the girl from her backyard

'System Khokon' saved by the

'System Khokon' saved by the

Nation

Fri, May 10 2019

System Khokon got himself stuck in between narrow walls of two buildings while escaping from police during...

Dipu Moni: Correction of textbook errors...

Dipu Moni: Correction of textbook errors...

Education

Sat, Apr 27 2019

The minister also called upon the journalists to inform her of any mistakes found in the text books

NZ terror attack victim buried in...

NZ terror attack victim buried in...

Nation

Thu, Mar 28 2019

In the early hours of Thursday, the body was taken to his village home from Dhaka. Locals crowded around...

Illegal sand mining persists along Meghna...

Illegal sand mining persists along Meghna...

Crime

Mon, Feb 18 2019

The government is losing out on revenue because of the illegal activity 

7 suspected JMB men held in...

7 suspected JMB men held in...

Crime

Sun, Oct 21 2018

Two laptops, two pendrives and six mobile phones have also been recovered

Bodies of 4 minors recovered from pond...

Bodies of 4 minors recovered from pond...

Nation

Tue, Jun 5 2018

The children had gone missing on Monday