• Friday, Jul 01, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
OP-ED: Puzzles in economics

OP-ED: Puzzles in economics

Business

Wed, Oct 6 2021

A two-handed economic analysis

OP-ED: Implication of higher bracketed...

OP-ED: Implication of higher bracketed...

Business

Wed, Sep 29 2021

Higher brackets should be reviewed to be actually deserved by them in the lockdown periods

OP-ED: Access to finance, a right

OP-ED: Access to finance, a right

Business

Wed, Sep 22 2021

Business needs funding which comes from owners as capital and from lenders as loans

OP-ED: Counter trade: An alternative...

An alternative option to explore export...

Business

Sun, Sep 19 2021

The present policy framework requires export payments to be realized through banking channels in convertible...

OP-ED: Money - A great equalizer, and...

OP-ED: Money - A great equalizer, and...

Business

Mon, Sep 6 2021

There are different theories behind the story in between illegitimate extraction and hard work

OP-ED: Competition, a dirty game

OP-ED: Competition, a dirty game

Business

Sun, Sep 5 2021

Few survive in the business of identical products. The entities surviving in the long run become monopoly...

OP-ED: VAT payments by foreign tech...

OP-ED: VAT payments by foreign tech...

Business

Thu, Sep 2 2021

Residents are making payments with VAT to non-resident service providers

OP-ED: Back-to-back LCs and its use...

OP-ED: Back-to-back LCs and its use...

Business

Tue, Aug 31 2021

Insider information shows that export under LCs is decreasing day by day and is being replaced by sales...

OP-ED: The untapped potential of Bangla...

OP-ED: The untapped potential of Bangla...

Business

Sun, Aug 29 2021

The proposition may support bringing all regional trade transactions within official networks, eradicating...

OP-ED: Hedging risk for bulk imports,...

OP-ED: Hedging risk for bulk imports,...

Business

Tue, Aug 3 2021

Given the reality, the central bank should allow purchase of exchange traded futures and options for...

OP-ED: Driving forces for increasing...

Driving forces for increasing trend...

Business

Thu, Jul 1 2021

It is true that contributors are not being benefitted

OP-ED: The need for a third party during...

OP-ED: The need for a third party during...

Business

Mon, Jun 28 2021

We should keep trade on an upward path

OP-ED: A journey from birth to...

OP-ED: A journey from birth to...

Business

Wed, Jun 16 2021

Standard of human life depends on production of output

OP-ED: Panacea for delayed settlement...

OP-ED: Panacea for delayed settlement...

Business

Tue, May 25 2021

Mismatch between cash inflows and payment on due time requires financing from banks

OP-ED: Safeguarding income against service...

OP-ED: Safeguarding income against service...

Business

Tue, May 4 2021

Earned income without record is not reflected in national accounts