• Saturday, Jul 02, 2022
  • Last Update : 03:54 pm
Vietnam overtakes Bangladesh, becomes...

Vietnam overtakes Bangladesh, becomes...

Business

Sat, Jul 31 2021

Bangladesh now stands in the third position, with China holding its first position

Apparel industry may lose opportunity...

Apparel industry may lose chance to...

Business

Tue, Jul 27 2021

Although there is a stricter lockdown in Bangladesh, major export destinations of the apparel sector,...

Study: Bangladeshi RMG ranks high with...

Study: Bangladeshi RMG ranks high with...

Business

Mon, Jul 26 2021

Almost half the fashion brands and buyers of the US in a survey said they are keen to increase sourcing...

Bangladesh eyes investing in synthetic...

Bangladesh eyes investing in synthetic...

Business

Sun, Jul 25 2021

Apparel exporters say synthetic fibre is the future of the export-oriented garment sector

With Eid around the corner, cattle markets...

Cattle markets finally gain...

Commerce

Mon, Jul 19 2021

The Covid-19 pandemic forced many to consider purchasing sacrificial animals online

Factories yet to pay wages, bonuses...

Factories yet to pay wages,

Business

Sun, Jul 18 2021

Industry insiders say, over 300 factories have not paid wages for June while workers of over 850 factories...

Closing factories in peak season will...

Closing factories in peak season will...

Business

Wed, Jul 14 2021

RMG manufacturers fear

‘Export of wet-blue leather won’t resolve...

‘Export of wet-blue leather won’t resolve...

Business

Sun, Jul 11 2021

Tanners say government’s new decision will not break leather syndicates or solve problems in the...

Only export-oriented industries comply...

Only export-oriented industries comply...

Business

Sat, Jul 10 2021

Factories catering to the local market continue defying regulations as all eyes remain fixed upon the...

Jute mills to be leased to private sector...

BJMC jute mills to go private by this...

Business

Thu, Jul 8 2021

So far, 24 companies, including two Indian and one from the UK, have submitted 59 tenders for the lease...

Exporters seek government help in resolving...

Exporters seek govt help for container...

Business

Wed, Jul 7 2021

'The exporters, shipping agents and freighters should work in coordination with each other to resolve...

Exports on way to rebound backed by...

Exports rebound backed by RMG...

Business

Mon, Jul 5 2021

Despite the double-digit growth, however, RMG export was still 6.89% below the annual target of $33.78...

Cattle traders fear bleak sales for...

Cattle traders fear bleak sales

Commerce

Sun, Jul 4 2021

According to the DLS, around 1.19 crore animals, including cattle, goats, sheep, and camels have been...

VAT for restaurant goes down

VAT for restaurant goes down

Commerce

Wed, Jun 30 2021

The National Bureau of Revenue (NBR) reduced VAT rates to revive the restaurant sector from the pinch...

Whitening black money approved, move...

Whitening black money approved amid...

Business

Tue, Jun 29 2021

A total of 10,034 taxpayers have whitened their black money worth Tk15,000 crore in the first nine months...

Is agro-textile the future for an environmentally...

Agro-textile the future for an environmentally...

Business

Mon, Jun 28 2021

Experts for raising awareness among farmers to drive growth in production of agro-textile goods

Access to banks, consistent flow of...

Access to banks key to boost SMEs

Economy

Sun, Jun 27 2021

A number of workers in the country's MSMEs have lost their jobs while another large number remain...

Export-oriented manufacturers want factories...

Factories to stay open amid...

Economy

Sat, Jun 26 2021

Demand made keeping workers' health and safety in best interest, they say

Surprise, surprise, Mango is the king...

Mango king of BD juice market

Commerce

Wed, Jun 23 2021

It has captured 90% of the market worth Tk700 crore

Apparel makers seek more time to repay...

Apparel makers seek more time to repay...

Business

Tue, Jun 22 2021

Says Covid-19 hampered their revenue stream, making repayment difficult

11.48% customers victim of online shopping...

11.48% users online scam victims

Commerce

Sun, Jun 20 2021

The number was previously 7.44% in 2019