• Friday, May 20, 2022
  • Last Update : 03:54 pm
Ferry services on Shimulia-Banglabazar...

Shimulia ferries resume after 47...

Nation

Mon, Oct 4 2021

Ferry services on the route were suspended after at least five ferries hit the Padma Bridge pillars between...

Quader: Govt will form neutral Election...

'Govt will form neutral EC'

Politics

Sun, Oct 3 2021

There is no scope to create any further debate over the caretaker government system, maintains the Awami...

Kabiraj arrested for raping woman in...

Kabiraj arrested for raping woman in...

Nation

Wed, Sep 22 2021

The rape survivor had sought the kabiraj’s help to reunite with her estranged husband

Case filed after 4 boys ‘thrown’ into...

Case filed after four boys ‘thrown’...

Nation

Sun, Sep 12 2021

The accused refute the allegation, say the boys willingly jumped off the vessel

Padma Bridge: Minister worries about...

Padma Bridge: Opening road, rail route...

Bangladesh

Tue, Sep 7 2021

The minister says launching rail route the same day as road communication won’t be possible if...

Now ferry hits span of Padma

Now ferry hits span of Padma

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 31 2021

The ferry Birshreshtha Jahangir was going from Shimulia to Paturia Ghat when its mast hit the 1-B span...

Man beaten to death at Padma Bridge...

Man beaten to death at Padma Bridge...

Nation

Fri, Aug 27 2021

Police detained 10 workers of the Padma Bridge project for their alleged involvement

Padma Bridge roadway slab installation...

Final roadway slab installed on Padma...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 23 2021

Vehicles will able to ply on the 6.15km-bridge after the slabs are paved with asphalt

Collision with Padma Bridge: Banglabazar...

Banglabazar ferry terminal to be...

Nation

Fri, Aug 13 2021

The decision follows four recent incidents where ferries have collided with the Padma Bridge

Hundreds of vehicles stranded on Shimulia-Banglabazar...

Hundreds of vehicles stranded on Shimulia-Banglabazar...

Nation

Thu, Aug 12 2021

Heavy vehicles (passenger and freight) are not being allowed on the Shimulia-Banglabazar ferries until...

Ferry movement limited on Shimulia-Banglabazar...

Ferry movement limited on Shimulia...

Nation

Wed, Aug 11 2021

Movement of ferries carrying heavy vehicles restricted under Padma Bridge following multiple

Ferries crowded on eve of all-out Covid...

Ferries crowded on eve of all-out Covid...

Nation

Wed, Jun 30 2021

Commuters choose to use ferries in absence of long-haul buses and trains

Home-goers rush to Shimulia flouting...

Home-goers rush to Shimulia flouting...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 28 2021

Almost 400-500 vehicles have been waiting at the ferry terminal since morning

Mad rush of home-goers at Shimulia continues...

Mad rush of home-goers continues

Nation

Sun, Jun 27 2021

Fifteen ferries operating on the route due to rush of travellers to southern Bangladesh

Chinese worker of Padma Bridge project...

Chinese worker of Padma Bridge project...

Nation

Thu, Jun 24 2021

The rescue operation will continue on Friday

Chinese worker goes missing in...

Chinese worker goes missing in...

Nation

Wed, Jun 23 2021

Rescue operation underway

Huge rush of Eid travellers at Shimulia...

Huge rush of Eid travellers at...

Nation

Wed, May 12 2021

Eid exodus continues defying govt's Covid restrictions 

Ferry service suspended at Shimulia...

Ferry service suspended at Shimulia...

Nation

Sun, May 9 2021

A total of 18 trawlers have been seized by naval police from different areas since morning

Eid travellers continue to crowd Shimulia...

Eid travellers continue to crowd Shimulia...

Nation

Sun, May 9 2021

Three ferries left the terminal for emergency services since the morning

Clash during arbitration over teen gang...

3 killed at arbitration in...

Nation

Thu, Mar 25 2021

All of them were stabbed

5 injured as moving bus catches fire...

5 injured as moving bus catches fire...

Nation

Thu, Mar 11 2021

Firefighters suspect that the fire started from sparks that fell from the bus’s battery unit on...