• Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
OP-ED: In the face of affliction

OP-ED: In the face of affliction

Nazarul Islam

Tue, Jun 2 2020

Should people just patiently wait for incremental change?

The best is yet to come

The best is yet to come

Nazarul Islam

Sat, May 23 2020

The new world order is settling in, and our touchstone has changed its colour

An American nightmare

An American nightmare

Nazarul Islam

Wed, May 20 2020

How extremist groups are seeing the pandemic as their coming-out party

And this is not the end

And this is not the end

Nazarul Islam

Sat, May 16 2020

When time is money, real dangers are ignored

We do not change, our masks do

We do not change, our masks do

Nazarul Islam

Sat, May 16 2020

2020 is becoming the age for introverts

A pandemic won’t let us out

A pandemic won’t let us out

Nazarul Islam

Tue, May 12 2020

Why herd immunity is ultimately the solution

Debate and criticism are not the...

Debate and criticism are not the...

Nazarul Islam

Sat, May 9 2020

We should always raise our voices against injustice and corruption

All the little trivialities

All the little trivialities

Nazarul Islam

Wed, May 6 2020

An ICU nurse’s account of what it’s like to really fight Covid-19 every single day

A need for conceptual...

A need for conceptual...

Nazarul Islam

Wed, Apr 29 2020

We need to make ethical decisions provided by an eclectic mix of experts

Are we listening to the virus?

Are we listening to the virus?

Nazarul Islam

Wed, Apr 22 2020

Humans are not the masters of nature, they are part of it, and must treat it with respect

What we have failed to learn from the...

What we have failed to learn from the...

Nazarul Islam

Tue, Apr 7 2020

We underestimated the severity of Covid-19 in its early days

Why the double standards?

Why the double standards?

Nazarul Islam

Fri, Mar 20 2020

We humans are both altruistic and selfish

A nation’s path to glory

A nation’s path to glory

Nazarul Islam

Mon, Mar 16 2020

Remembering Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman on his 100th birth anniversary

An elegy for dying globalization

An elegy for dying globalization

Opinion

Wed, Mar 11 2020

What is the worst case scenario for the coronavirus?