• Tuesday, Oct 04, 2022
  • Last Update : 09:24 am

MoU signed to engage young engineers in research

  • Published at 08:15 pm September 25th, 2016
MoU signed to engage young engineers in research
Saif Uddin Ahammad, secretary of state-owned Bangladesh Energy and Power Research Council (EPRC), and Mohammad Imtiaz Hasan, president of Engineering Students’ Association of Bangladesh (ESAB), signed the agreement on behalf of the organisations at a function at Bidyut Bhaban in the city. The agreement will help operate and execute a number of joint initiatives taken by the government including “National Hackathon on power and energy,” “Green Energy Summit,” and “Youth Innovation Small Grant.” By participating in the programmes, the young talents would get an opportunity to contribute in national development initiatives. Nasrul Hamid, state minister for power and energy, said: “In every step of the history of Bangladesh, the students’ community has played an important role. To take this country one step forward, not only the government but also the new generation has to take part.” Founder and Executive Director of ESAB Innovation Centre Md Arif Raihan Maahi said that the association was formed five years ago to unite the young engineers for the development of our country. “We are doing everything focusing on that goal. Lots of initiatives have been taken in collaboration with the EPRC. This MoU will accelerate the initiatives,” he hoped. According to MoU, young students, especially the engineering students, will try to solve the social problems through their merit and knowledge. These initiatives can play an important role in public service and national issues. But due to the lack of inspiration, funding and specialist’s advice, these projects often ends abruptly, officials concerned say. While the council has been working to solve the problems in the power and energy sector, brain-drain or lack of international standard researches hamper the initiatives. This agreement would address these issues, the speakers hoped. The programme was also addressed by Energy and Mineral Resources Division Secretary Nazimuddin Chowdhury, Power Division Secretary Monowar Islam and EPRC Chairman Dr Ahmed Kaikaus.
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail