• Thursday, Aug 11, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm

Four secretaries transferred in reshuffle

  • Published at 10:35 am April 12th, 2018
  • Last updated at 03:49 pm April 12th, 2018
Four secretaries transferred in reshuffle
In a reshuffle of the public administration, four secretaries have been transferred and four additional secretaries have been made acting secretaries. The Public Administration Ministry issued two notifications in this regard on Wednesday. As per one notification, Bangladesh Petroleum Corporation (BPC) Chairman (secretary) Abu Hena Md Rahmatul Muneem was made secretary of Energy and Mineral Resources Division, Civil Aviation and Tourism Ministry Secretary SM Golam Faruk was made Rural Development and Co-operatives Division secretary, Social Welfare Ministry secretary Md Zillar Rahman was made Technical and Madrasa Education Division secretary, and Technical and Madrasa Education Division Secretary Md Alamgir was made Social Welfare Ministry secretary, Security Service Department Additional Secretary Md Mohibul Haque was made Civil Aviation and Tourism Ministry's acting secretary. In another notification, Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs Ministry additional secretary Md Kamal Uddin Tatukder was made director general of National Academy for Planning & Development (acting secretary rank), Primary and Mass Education Ministry additional secretary Md Akram-Al-Hossain was made Chairman of Bangladesh Petroleum Corporation (BPC) and Additional secretary of Agriculture Ministry Md Mosharraf Hossain was made BCS Administration Academy Rector (acting secretary rank).