• Wednesday, Feb 08, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am

PM Hasina gives Agriculture Award to 32 individuals, organizations

  • Published at 06:32 am June 27th, 2021
Barind farmers are harvesting wheat in full-swing amidst satisfactory yield BSS

Agriculture Minister M Abdur Razzaque handed over the awards on behalf of the Prime Minister

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Sunday awarded the prestigious Bangabandhu Jatiya Krishi Puroshkar, the highest state recognition for achievements in the agriculture sector, to 32 individuals and organizations.

Of them, five received gold medals, nine silver medals and 18 bronze medals for their outstanding contribution to different fields in agriculture.

This year’s award recognized the recipients' special contribution to agriculture research and expansion, cooperatives motivation, technology innovation, commercial farming, afforestation, rearing livestock and poultry and fish farming.

Agriculture Minister M Abdur Razzaque, who is also the chairman of Bangabandhu Krishi Puroshkar Trust, handed over the awards on behalf of the prime minister at the award-giving ceremony at Osmani Memorial Auditorium in Dhaka.

The prime minister joined it virtually from her official residence, Ganabhaban.

In 1973, Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman had introduced the award to take forward the agro-based economy of the newly independent Bangladesh.

After Bangabandhu's assassination in 1975, the subsequent government stopped the award.

But after assuming office in 2009, the Awami League government formulated "The Bangabandhu Jatiya Krishi Purashkar Tahabil Ain-2009," giving institutional shape to the award.

The Bangabandhu Jatiya Krishi Purashkar Trust Law 2016 was enacted to make the activities more dynamic.

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail