• Thursday, May 26, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm

Dhaka Tribune journo Ibrahim Hossain Ovi among DRU Best Reporting Award winners

  • Published at 06:12 pm November 26th, 2017
Dhaka Tribune journo Ibrahim Hossain Ovi among DRU Best Reporting Award winners
Dhaka Reporters Unity (DRU) has handed over its annual “Best Reporting Award 2017” to 29 journalists from different media outlets under a total of 27 categories. Of them, Ibrahim Hossain Ovi of the Dhaka Tribune won the award for his report on the RMG industry. Information Minister Hasanul Haq Inu handed over the award at a ceremony at the DRU office in Dhaka on Sunday, according to a DRU press release. The awardees from the print media also include Sakhawat Liton and Inam Ahmed of the Daily Star for their reports on foreign relations; Mehedi Hassan of the Nayadiganta on education; Mohammad Al-Masum Mollah and Helemul Alam, and Porimol Palma of the Daily Star on the Liberation War and urban development and health respectively; Rozina Islam and Masud Alam of the Prothom Alo on crime and sports respectively; Kazi Hafiz of the Kaler Kantho on parliament and elections; Azizur Rahman Ripon of the Financial Express on power and energy; Abu Saleh Rony of the Samakal on politics; Kawsar Rahman of the Janakantha on water and agriculture; M Mamun Hossain of the Manobkantha on history and heritage; Marium Sejuti of the Bhorer Kagoj on banking, and Shipon Habib of the Jugantor and Sajida Islam Parul of the Samakal jointly on women and children. From the online media, Serajul Islam Siraj of banglanews.com was awarded in the human rights category, and from the electronic media, Farukh Ahmed Mehedi of Channel24 and and Badruddouza Babu of Maasranga TV received awardsin economy and urban development respectively. Each individual winner was given Tk50,000 along with a crest, and those who jointly won the award were given TK25,000 each with a crest. DRU President Sakhawat Hossain Badsha, General Secretary Mursalin Nomani, and jury board chairman Shahjahn Sarder were present at the event.
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail