• Sunday, Jun 26, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm

Quader: No technocrat ministers in election time cabinet

  • Published at 09:23 pm November 8th, 2018
Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader
File photo of Awami League General Secretary and Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader Dhaka Tribune

Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader made the comment at a press briefing after a secretariat-level meeting of Awami League  in Dhanmondi on Thursday

Awami League (AL) General Secretary Obaidul Quader on Thursday said that there will be no technocrat ministers in the election time cabinet and the prime minister is only responsible for resizing the cabinet.

Quader went on to say that Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has set a milestone by holding talks with all political parties.  “We want to express our gratitude and thank Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina for holding dialogues with all political parties. 

“She even held dialogues with minor political parties which is very rare in the history of politics in Bangladesh,” Quader added at the at a press briefing after a secretariat-level meeting of Awami League.

The meeting was held at Awami League’s president’s political office in Dhanmondi.

The Minister for Road Transport and Bridges also said that the prime minister’s press conference on the outcome of the dialogues was delayed because of the election schedule announcement made by the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) on the same day. 

“Her press conference will be held at a later date after the announcement of the schedule,” he said. 

Quader said that Awami League will start selling nomination papers from Friday morning and eight booths will be set up for eight divisions at the Awami League’s president’s political office in Dhanmondi.

He furthersaid: “The Awami League’s election campaign will continue and will be in full gusto after the declaration of the election schedule,” and urged all party members to follow the election code of conduct.

Awami League Joint General Secretaries Mahabubul Alam Hanif, Jahangir Kabir Nanok and Abdur Rahman, Organizing Secretaries AFM Bahauddin Nasim, Mesbah Uddin Siraj, AKM Enamul Haque Shamim and Awami League Office Secretary Abdus Sobhan Golap were present at the press briefing.

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail