• Sunday, Jan 29, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am

China assures AL of its support in finding permanent solution to Rohingya crisis

  • Published at 01:36 pm September 25th, 2017
  • Last updated at 03:39 pm September 25th, 2017
China assures AL of its support in finding permanent solution to Rohingya crisis
Central leaders of the Communist Party of China (CPC) have assured Awami League leaders that they will be on Bangladesh’s side to permanently solve the Rohingya crisis. CPC leaders gave this assurance at a meeting held between the CPC and a visiting 18-member AL delegation on Monday in Beijing. China Awami League Convener Tarun Kanti Das, president of Bangladesh Business Association in China (BBAC) and a member of the delegation, confirmed the matter to the Dhaka Tribune over the phone. During the meeting, the party’s Joint General Secretary Dr Dipu Moni urged CPC and the Chinese government to take an effective role in resolving the ongoing conflict. She also said at the meeting that the Myanmar military are torturing the Rohingya and have forced them to flee from their own land to Bangladesh, Tarun told the Dhaka Tribune. In reply, Vice-Minister of International Liaison Department of CPC Li Jun assured the delegation that China will persuade Myanmar to hold a meeting with Bangladesh to resolve the conflict. Jun said Myanmar has to solve the problem to ensure peace in the region. “China is aware of the Rohingya crisis and we have already talked about the matter with the Myanmar government to find a peaceful and permanent solution to the crisis,” he added. The CPC leaders also praised Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina for her humanitarian efforts toward the Rohingya and assured the delegation that they would send aid within this month. The 19-member delegation left for China on September 19 and will stay there till September 27 at the CPC’s invitation. AL Presidium Member and MP Muhammad Faruq Khan led the delegation. Members include Cultural Affairs Secretary Ashim Kumar Ukil, Information and Research Secretary Afzal Hossain, Legal Affairs Secretary SM Rezaul Karim, Forest and Environment Affairs Secretary Delwar Hossain, International Affairs Secretary Dr Shammi Ahmed, Deputy Office Secretary Bilob Barua, and Central Committee members Nazibullah Hiru, Riazul Kabir Kawsar, Dipankar Talukder, and vice-principal Remon Areng and lawmaker Habibe Millat.
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail