• Thursday, Aug 18, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm

New secretaries appointed at PMO

  • Published at 11:47 pm March 4th, 2019
Hasan Jahid Tusher, Moshiur Rahman and Biplob Barua Collected

The Ministry of Public Administration issued circular regarding the appointments on Monday

Five new secretaries have been appointed at the Prime Minister’s Office, according to media reports. 

The Ministry of Public Administration issued three separate circulars on Monday evening in line with the directive of President Abdul Hamid, effective immediately.

Awami League Deputy Office Secretary Biplob Barua and agricultural expert Moshiur Rahman have been appointed as special secretaries to Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

Hasan Jahid Tusher has been appointed as her deputy press secretary.

Meanwhile, Gazi Hafizur Rahman has been appointed as the prime minister’s assistant personal secretary, while Mohammad Arifuzzaman Nurunnabi as assignment officer.