• Monday, Aug 15, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm

3 new national professors appointed

  • Published at 11:54 pm May 6th, 2021
Bangladesh Government Logo Courtesy

A gazette notification was issued in this regard on Thursday

Three eminent educationists have been appointed as national professors for five years.

They are – Prof Emeritus and former vice chancellor of Chittagong University Alamgir Mohammad Sirajuddin, Diabetic Association of Bangladesh President (BADAS) Prof AK Azad Khan, and Bangladesh Gastroenterology Society (BGS) President Prof Mahmud Hasan.

A gazette notification was issued on Thursday by The Ministry of Education.

It announced their appointments in line with the National Professor (appointment, conditions and facilities) Resolution of 1981.

It said that the educationists will fulfil the duties and enjoy various facilities of national professors in accordance with the resolution.

The issued order will be effective soon, the notice said.