• Sunday, Oct 02, 2022
  • Last Update : 10:24 am

BNP conducting ‘post-mortem’ on Dec 30 polls

  • Published at 04:19 am February 6th, 2019
web-bnp-election-post mortem
Bangla Tribune

BNP is an important alliance member of Jatiya Oikya Front

BNP has started collecting details about the general election held on December 30 last year, calling it a “post-mortem on voting” held in all constituencies.

“The post-mortem on voting has started. However, it will take time to finish the work for 300 parliamentary seats,” Oikya Front’s Steering Committee member Subrata Chowdhury said.

BNP, an important coalition member of Jatiya Oikya Front, is carrying out its operation under the banner of the Bangladesh Voting Rights Movement; which will later reveal the findings.

BNP’s candidates for the 11th parliamentary election have started working on the matter and some of them have already finished the work.

Zahir Uddin Sawpan, who contested the polls for Barisal 1, has completed the post-mortem on voting in his constituency.

“To my knowledge, many other candidates have also finished their work and gradually, all constituencies will be covered,” Sawpan said.

A copy of a post-mortem report, which has been collected by the correspondent, shows that the party has collected almost all information about the votes.

The report includes different figures on numbers of total votes, casting of votes and cancelled. It also includes the figures of votes bagged by the candidates of: BNP, Oikya Front, Awami League, and others.

It identifies the number of voting stations where BNP and Oikya Front secured a majority and minority of votes; in addition to the number of polling centres where they received less than 100 votes.

BNP also figured out of the number of its aspirants that lost their security deposits and how many of Awami League’s candidates bagged over 80% of votes.

Oikya Front only managed to win eight seats while its arch-rival, the Awami League-led Grand Alliance, secured a landslide victory; winning 288 constituencies in the 300-seat parliament.

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail