• Saturday, Feb 04, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am

GM Quader: Ziauddin Ahmed Bablu as candidate for Chittagong-8 constituency

  • Published at 03:02 pm December 11th, 2019
File photo of GM Quader
File Photo of Jatiya Party Chairman GM Quader Dhaka Tribune

He said Jatiya Party candidate Ziauddin Ahmed Bablu's candidacy was confirmed at the supreme forum presidium meeting of Jatiya Party

Ziauddin Ahmed Bablu has announced his candidacy for Chittagong-8 constituency. 

Jatiya Party Chairman and Deputy Leader of Opposition Golam Mohammed Quader formally introduced Bablu’s candidacy at a press conference at the Banani Jatiya Party office on Wednesday.

Speaking at a press conference on the occasion, Jatiya Party Chairman Golam Mohammed Quader said, "We have contested the elections as part of the grand alliance in the 11th parliamentary election. In all other elections, we have also competed in the same way.

“When the seat of Rangpur- 3 was vacated due to the demise of the late President and Jatiya Party Chairman Hussain Muhammad Ershad, the Jatiya Party candidate also won the election from that seat as an alliance candidate,” Qader continued.  

He thanked the Prime Minister and Awami League President Sheikh Hasina for this.

Quader also said in his speech: “Whether the candidate of Chittagong- 8 seat will be a part of grand alliance or not will be decided after talks with the government, but we are hopeful that the Jatiya Party candidate will contest in the elections as an alliance candidate.”

Responding to a question from reporters, Quader said Jatiya Party candidate Ziauddin Ahmed Bablu's candidacy was confirmed at the supreme forum presidium meeting of Jatiya Party. He added that members of the Jatiya Party's parliamentary board were also present at the presidium meeting. 

Party Secretary General Md. Mashiur Rahman Ranga MP, Presidium Member SM Faisal Chishti, Salma Islam, Md. Azam Khan, ATU Taj Rahman, (Retd)Lieutenant General Masud Uddin Chowdhury MP,  Md. Rezaul Islam Bhuiyan, Zahirul Alam Rubel, Liaquat Hossain Khoka MP, Joint Secretary General Sultan Ahmed Selim, Organizational Secretary Shah-E Azam, and Fakhrul Ahsan Shahzada were present on the occasion.

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail