• Friday, Jan 21, 2022
  • Last Update : 03:32 am

Three-day long inter school and college science fest ends

  • Published at 10:02 pm March 11th, 2017
  • Last updated at 11:41 pm March 11th, 2017
Three-day long inter school and college science fest ends
The three-day “first Inter School and College Science Festival” which brought together hundreds of science enthusiasts from different schools and colleges at Bir Sreshtha Munshi Abdur Rouf Public College (BMARPC), ended yesterday. Jointly organized by the BMARPC Science Club and the University of Liberal Arts (ULAB), the fest was held to foster scientific interest among school and college students. The last day was marked by a series of events: projects and wall magazine displays, a photography exhibition, quiz, workshop and a short film viewing. Computer Science and Engineering Professor Dr Kaykobad of Buet and ULAB Pro VC Professor HM Jahirul Haque were present at the final prize giving ceremony which was held in the afternoon. A total of 106 prizes were distributed in 25 categories. [arve url="https://www.youtube.com/embed/yeZOxJGlXfA?ecver=2"/] Aion Zaman, Shreya Das and Kamrun Nahar from BMARPC won the first prize in the senior IT category for their Project “Pulse Reckoner.” Md Ahnaf Farhan, Md Farshad Rahim and Md Hamim Haider Bhuiyan from St Joseph Higher Secondary School won the first prize in the junior physics category for their project “Producing Electricity Through Airplane Pressure.” The senior chemistry first place went to Ali Rahat, Niloy Roy and Ahmad Abdur Rafi for their project “Bio Ethanol.” “Surgical Rope from Shrimps' Cobs” by Junayed Jaman, Fahim Shihad and Sara Opsora from BAF Shahin College, won the first prize in the senior Biology category. Sadman Fahim from Monipur High School won the first prize in the junior physics Olympiad and first place in the senior physics Olympiad went to Shahidul Islam from BMARPC. Fardin Islam from Monipur High School won first prize in the junior chemistry Olympiad and Musanna Bin Khalil from BNMPC won first place in the senior category. First place for the junior and senior mathematics Olympiad went to Rawful Islam Rahul from MUBC and Fateen Anam Rafid from Notre Dame College, respectively. In the Biology Olympiad, Taisir Khandakar from St Joseph Higher Secondary School won first place in the junior category and Ashraful Hauque Joy from Dhaka College won in the senior category. Tasfia Rahman from Viqarunnisa Noon School took home the first prize in the junior IT Olympiad and Debojit Basak from Dhaka Residential Model College came first in the senior category. The winners of the Astronomy Olympiad were Md Fahim from Monipur High School in the junior category and Naimul Hasan Saad from Dhaka College in the senior category. The junior IQ test winner was Md Shariar Hossain Rafi from Motijheel Model School and College and the senior winner was Taminul Ehsan from Notre Dame College. Sanjana from EUSC won the first prize for junior Sudoku and Tahsin Abid Ahmed from BMARPC won in senior Sudoku. Khondokar Jawad from BMARPC became the junior Rubik's Cube champion the first prize and Labib Jahan from Notre Dame College was his senior counterpart.
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail