• Tuesday, Jul 05, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
Mild quake jolts Sylhet

Mild quake jolts Sylhet

Nation

Sun, Jul 2 2017

The epicentre of the temblor was in Assam

Dhaka seeks consular access to Bangladeshi...

Dhaka seeks consular access to Bangladeshi...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Jun 9 2017

The Bangladeshi nationals who are still in jail were detained for illegally entering Assam.

China warns India over Arunachal Pradesh...

China warns India over Arunachal Pradesh...

World

Wed, May 31 2017

Modi last week opened the country’s longest bridge over the Brahmaputra river that connects Assam’s easternmost...

India to fund river dredging in Bangladesh...

India to fund river dredging in Bangladesh...

Development

Thu, May 25 2017

Dredging of the Sirajganj-Daikhawa stretch would help create a nearly 4,000km-long fairway connecting...

Indian govt plans to dredge...

Indian govt plans to dredge...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Apr 7 2017

The Indian government is planning to dredge the Brahmaputra River from the state of Assam to Chittagong...

Assam to raise 4,000 cops for Indo-Bangla...

Assam to raise 4,000 cops for Indo-Bangla...

Bangladesh

Wed, Dec 14 2016

In a bid to intensify surveillance and security along the India-Bangladesh Border, the Assam government...

Rebel group kills three Indian soldiers...

Rebel group kills three Indian soldiers...

World

Sat, Nov 19 2016

Three Indian soldiers were killed and four seriously wounded on Saturday in a separatist attack in the...

A fluid frontier

A fluid frontier

Heritage

Sat, Oct 22 2016

Kishoreganj was important to the Mughals, and for good reason

Remembering 'Jajabor' Bhupen...

Remembering 'Jajabor' Bhupen...

D2

Thu, Sep 8 2016

Hazarika’s music encompasses the entire world, reflecting the mood and passion of the oppressed and...

Dhaka allows Delhi to use its territory...

Dhaka allows Delhi to use its territory...

Uncategorized

Mon, Aug 8 2016

After signing the MoU, India can use Bangladesh territory to send relief material till September