• Sunday, Jun 26, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
Rozina Islam’s bail hearing...

Rozina Islam’s bail hearing...

Dhaka

Thu, May 20 2021

Concerns, condemnations pour in

Chittagong BNP leader Dr Shahadat freed...

Chittagong BNP leader Dr Shahadat freed...

Court

Wed, May 19 2021

Police had arrested him from the Chittagong’s Treatment Hospital on March 29, a day after a clash...

Lower courts grant bail to 27,844 accused...

27,844 accused get bail in 16 days

Court

Wed, May 5 2021

The virtual hearings took place during the last 16 days

Bashundhara MD Sayem Sobhan seeks anticipatory...

Sayem Sobhan seeks anticipatory...

Court

Wed, Apr 28 2021

An abetment of suicide case has been filed against Sayem after a woman was found dead at a Gulshan apartment...

Lower courts allow bail to 17,056 accused...

Lower courts allow bail to 17,056 accused...

Bangladesh

Mon, Apr 26 2021

Lower courts and tribunals across the country granted the bails in the last nine working days

Supreme Court upholds High Court bail...

No bar to Erfan Selim's release

Bangladesh

Sun, Apr 25 2021

On March 18, the High Court granted him bail which was later stayed for four weeks by the chamber judge...

NTV’s Khulna bureau chief denied bail...

No bail for NTV Khulna bureau chief...

Nation

Thu, Apr 22 2021

Police arrested Abu Tayyab on Tuesday in case filed by Khulna Mayor Talukder Abdul Khaleq

Erfan Selim gets bail from High...

Erfan Selim gets bail from High...

Court

Thu, Mar 18 2021

No bar on release

High Court rejects bail plea of man...

No bail for man who threatened to kill...

Court

Tue, Mar 9 2021

The court also issued a rule asking the state to explain in four weeks why Mohsin Talukdar should not...

Mushtaq Ahmed death: Court grants bail...

Mushtaq Ahmed death: Court grants bail...

Court

Sun, Mar 7 2021

Police filed the case against the protesters on February 27

Cartoonist Kishore gets bail

Cartoonist Kishore gets bail

Court

Wed, Mar 3 2021

His six-month bail comes amid protests against the death of writer Mushtaq Ahmed in prison

Singer Mila gets bail

Singer Mila gets bail

Bangladesh

Wed, Feb 24 2021

Mila’s ex-husband filed the case against the pop singer over an acid attack on him

Bangladeshis killed in Libya: Bail of...

Bangladeshis killed in Libya: Bail of...

Court

Sun, Feb 7 2021

A four-member Appellate Division bench led by Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain passed the order

Narayanganj mosque blast: Bail granted...

N’ganj mosque blast: 22 people granted...

Court

Sun, Jan 17 2021

Senior Judicial Magistrate Miltan Hossain passed the order on Sunday 

BLAST employee secures bail in libel...

BLAST employee gets bail in BGB libel...

Nation

Thu, Jan 14 2021

The court took the fact that my client is the victim into cognizance and granted her bail, says the defendant’s...

6 ex-MDs, 16 others granted bail in...

22 get bail in coal mine graft

Nation

Thu, Jan 14 2021

The accused were released after one night in jail

Director Anonno, actor Shaheen of Nabab...

Director, actor of Nabab LLB get...

Court

Mon, Jan 11 2021

Metropolitan Magistrate Md Shahinur Rahman passed the order on Monday

Arson attack on buses: 178 BNP men get...

178 BNP men get bail in Nov 12 arson...

Court

Wed, Jan 6 2021

A number of buses were torched in separate places of the capital on November 12 centering the by-polls...

Golden Monir denied bail in drug...

Golden Monir denied bail in drug...

Court

Sun, Dec 13 2020

Monir owns more over hundred plots and flats in Dhaka and surrounding areas, according to RAB

Unique Group MD, wife get bail in fraud...

Unique Group MD, wife get bail in fraud...

Court

Tue, Dec 1 2020

Defence lawyer claims the case was aimed at harassing the businessman

High Court grants bail to rape accused...

Rapist gets bail after marrying...

Court

Mon, Nov 30 2020

During the bail hearing on November 1, the court had said that if he marries the victim, it would consider...