• Tuesday, Aug 09, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
Flood situation improves in Rangpur,...

Flood situation improves in 3 northern...

Nation

Mon, Sep 6 2021

Water levels of all major rivers fall sharply

Flood situation improves rapidly in...

Flood situation improves in Brahmaputra...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 5 2021

Water levels of major rivers falling sharply 

Flood situation worsens in...

Flood situation worsens in...

Nation

Wed, Sep 1 2021

Brahmaputra River flowing well above the danger level

Flood situation mostly stable in Brahmaputra...

Flood situation mostly stable in Brahmaputra...

Nation

Mon, Aug 30 2021

However, the major rivers may begin to swell in the next 48 hours

Water level of major rivers in the north...

Major rivers flowing above danger...

Bangladesh

Fri, Aug 27 2021

Six northern districts in the Brahmaputra basin have been affected by the flood

Major rivers on the rise, yet to cross...

Major rivers still below danger marks...

Nation

Mon, Jul 5 2021

The Dharla, Dudhkumar, Teesta, Brahmaputra and Jamuna rivers might continue to rise rapidly during the...

Water levels of major rivers in Brahmaputra...

Water levels of major rivers

Nation

Sun, Jul 4 2021

Water levels of the Teesta, Dharla and Dudhkumar rivers of the northern region may rise rapidly

Embankment breach at Koyra: Saltwater...

Saltwater intrusion worries coastal...

Nation

Thu, Apr 29 2021

Allegations have surfaced that a certain quarter with vested interest was delaying the construction of...

Padma River bank is attracting hordes...

Padma River bank is attracting hordes...

Nation

Sun, Feb 14 2021

After a recent beautification project was completed, the river bank is now teeming with tourists

AKM Wahed Uddin joins as new DG of...

AKM Wahed Uddin joins as new DG of...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jan 22 2021

He was previously the additional director general

Flood situation deteriorates in Ganges,...

Flood situation deteriorates in Ganges,...

Nation

Tue, Sep 29 2020

The rivers were flowing below the danger level in 10 points, while above the danger mark at another six...

Rivers flowing above danger level in...

Rivers flowing above danger level in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 24 2020

Water level in all unions in Monpura and Charfession upazilas of Bhola district is also increasing, BWDB...

Water level in Ganges basin remains...

Water level in Ganges basin remains...

Nation

Tue, Aug 25 2020

District and upazila administrations distributing relief materials in the worst-affected areas...

Brahmaputra water swelling up

Brahmaputra water swelling up

Nation

Sat, Aug 15 2020

The Ganges and Padma rivers are in steady state, which may remain stable in the next 24 hours

Brahmaputra-Jamuna water to be steady...

Brahmaputra-Jamuna water to be steady...

Nation

Fri, Aug 14 2020

The overall flood situation has further improved in the Ganges basin due to dwindling of water level...

Normalcy returning as flood situation...

Normalcy returning as flood situation...

Nation

Mon, Aug 10 2020

A stable situation is expected to be restored within the next 10 to 12 days

Flood situation improves in Brahmaputra,...

Flood situation improves in Brahmaputra,...

Bangladesh

Fri, Aug 7 2020

The improving trend in the flood situation may continue during the next 72 hours, BWDB officials

Rising water level in Ganges basin deteriorates...

Rising water level in Ganges basin deteriorates...

Nation

Tue, Jul 28 2020

Over 1,000,000 people are still marooned and facing huge scarcity of pure drinking water and proper sanitation,...

Flood situation in Brahmaputra basin...

Flood in Brahmaputra basin

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 27 2020

However, water levels of the Brahmaputra, Dharla, Karota and Jamuna were still flowing above the danger...

Flood situation worsens further in Brahmaputra,...

Flood situation worsens further in Brahmaputra,...

Nation

Sat, Jul 25 2020

Over 100 houses were devoured by river erosion caused by rising flood water in the Jamuna River on...

Flood worsens in different parts of...

Flood worsens in different parts of...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 20 2020

Flood situation is likely to worsen as water levels are expected to rise further on July 25 and July...