• Monday, Jun 27, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
One killed in Barisal UP poll

One killed in Barisal UP poll

Election

Mon, Jun 21 2021

The man was injured by crude bomb during the clash at an election centre

Outrage as family of passengers gets...

Bus workers assault passengers, sparking...

Nation

Fri, May 28 2021

Speaking up against non-compliance with the government directives set off the attack, says a victim

Cyclone Yaas: Low lying areas of Barisal...

Cyclone Yaas: Low lying areas of Barisal...

Nation

Wed, May 26 2021

Control rooms have been set up in each upazila under the supervision of the upazila administration to...

Cyclone Yaas: Authorities preparing...

Yaas: Prep on to evacuate 2m people...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 24 2021

The cyclone is supposed to make landfall in India and Bangladesh over the next two days

Awami League factional clash at wedding...

AL factional clash leaves 2 dead in...

Nation

Thu, May 20 2021

3 people detained so far in this connection

Man arrested for raping housemaid in...

Man arrested for raping housemaid in...

Bangladesh

Sun, May 2 2021

He was later sent to Patuakhali District Jail

Barisal rickshaw puller dies of...

Barisal rickshaw puller dies of...

Nation

Tue, Apr 27 2021

The maximum temperature in Barisal was 36.3°C on Tuesday 

Barisal teenager held for distorting...

Barisal teenager held for distorting...

Nation

Sat, Apr 24 2021

He uploaded the photo on social media on April 19

Diarrhoea outbreak: 8 dead, thousands...

Severe diarrhoea outbreak in...

Nation

Wed, Apr 21 2021

Of the infected  patients, four died in Bakerganj, two in Barguna, and two in Patuakhali in the...

Rickshaw rally in Barisal demanding...

Barisal rickshaw-pullers demand

Nation

Sat, Apr 17 2021

A protest rally was also held in front of Barisal City Corporation

Man barred from seeing daughter kills...

Man barred from seeing daughter kills...

Nation

Mon, Apr 12 2021

The deceased was identified as Sagar Fakir, 27, a resident of Bakal village in Barisal

2 killed, 10 injured as villagers clash...

2 killed, 10 injured as villagers clash...

Nation

Sun, Apr 11 2021

Additional policemen have been deployed in the area to maintain law and order

Language Movement hero Yusuf Kalu passes...

Language Movement hero Yusuf Kalu passes...

Obituary

Tue, Mar 30 2021

He was laid to rest at his family graveyard in Jhalakathi on Tuesday

122nd birth anniversary of Jibanananda...

122nd birth anniversary of Jibanananda...

Bangladesh

Wed, Feb 17 2021

The 122nd birth anniversary of legendary Bengali poet Jibanananda Das was observed in Barisal on...

Barisal University students protest...

BU students protest against attack on...

Nation

Wed, Feb 17 2021

Witnesses said the protests began around 7am when scores of university students blocked traffic on the...

Saraswati Puja celebrated in...

Saraswati Puja celebrated in...

Event

Tue, Feb 16 2021

Due to the closure of educational institutions, the puja was only arranged at Barisal Government Girls’...

Barisal launch strike called off

Barisal launch strike called off

Nation

Mon, Jan 25 2021

Authorities concerned assure workers of meeting their demands

Former BNP MP's house attacked, vandalized...

Former BNP MP's house attacked, vandalized...

Nation

Sun, Jan 17 2021

The situation was brought under control by the police

Man sentenced to life in prison for...

Man sentenced to life in prison for...

Court

Wed, Jan 6 2021

The girl's mother, however, was not happy with the verdict as she wants the convict to hang and said...

17 policemen fail dope test in...

17 policemen fail dope test in...

Nation

Wed, Dec 23 2020

Of them, five were sent to jail for being directly involved in drug trafficking

ASP Anisul murder: 2 Mind Aid Hospital...

ASP murder: 2 hospital employees...

Court

Sun, Nov 15 2020

Hospital director put on four-day remand