• Sunday, May 29, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
Brahmanbaria teacher takes class whilst...

Teacher takes class with student’s baby...

Nation

Mon, Oct 4 2021

‘As the girl was having trouble concentrating in class, I took the baby in my arms and started...

Train accidents kill 6 in Dhaka, 3 other...

Train accidents kill 6 in Dhaka, 3 other...

Nation

Sun, Sep 12 2021

Five of them were killed at different level crossings across the country

Brahmanbaria trawler capsize: Death...

Brahmanbaria trawler capsize: Death...

Nation

Mon, Aug 30 2021

The deceased’s family will get financial assistance of Tk20,000

Newlywed woman drowns in passenger boat-trawler...

Woman drowns in boat-trawler collision...

Nation

Sat, Aug 28 2021

The death toll from the trawler capsize rose to 22 on Saturday

21 dead in passenger boat-trawler collision...

Boat-trawler collision kills 21

Nation

Fri, Aug 27 2021

Many passengers of the boat have still remained missing, say locals

Couple drowns in boat capsize in Titas...

Couple drowns in boat capsize in Titas...

Nation

Mon, Aug 23 2021

The boat capsized due to strong current

Mother, son arrested 10 months after...

Mother, son arrested 10 months after...

Crime

Mon, Aug 9 2021

The accused have confessed to their crimes under Section 164 of the Code of Criminal Procedure...

Elderly woman dies in queue for Covid...

Another person dies while waiting for...

Nation

Thu, Jul 29 2021

Earlier on Wednesday, two people died while they were waiting in line to take their Covid-19 tests in...

Hundreds injured while slaughtering...

Hundreds injured while slaughtering...

Nation

Wed, Jul 21 2021

The incidents occurred due to having less or no experience

Travellers suffer in 50km-long tailback...

50km-long gridlock on Comilla-Sylhet...

Nation

Wed, Jul 14 2021

Police hope traffic will return to normal after the Langalbandh Bridge reopens in the afternoon

Two giant bulls turn heads in Brahmanbaria...

Two giant bulls turn heads in...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jul 11 2021

Tk22 lakh is being asked for the two bulls – Manik and Babu – each containing approximately...

Argentine outlet reports on Brahmanbaria's...

Argentine outlet reports on Brahmanbaria's...

Sports

Fri, Jul 9 2021

Brahmanbaria district saw clashes and counter clashes among the fans of the Latin American sides that...

Brazil, Argentina fans clash in Brahmanbaria...

Copa quarrel: Brazil, Argentina fans...

Nation

Wed, Jul 7 2021

Four injured hospitalized

A home that gives the much-needed...

A home that gives the much-needed...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jun 20 2021

100,000 more homeless families will be given houses by December

Woman gives birth to triplets in...

Woman gives birth to triplets in...

Nation

Tue, Jun 1 2021

The mother and her three daughters are doing well

Driver, assistant killed in pickup van-microbus...

2 killed in Brahmanbaria road

Nation

Fri, May 21 2021

Earlier on Thursday, three people, including a married couple, were killed in an accident on the same...

3 killed in Brahmanbaria road

3 killed in Brahmanbaria road

Nation

Thu, May 20 2021

The car hit the stationary freight truck on the high-speed corridor around 6:45am, after its driver lost...

Brahmanbaria mayhem: 10 Khelafat leaders,...

Brahmanbaria mayhem: 10 Khelafat leaders,...

Nation

Thu, May 6 2021

So far, 55 cases have been filed and 434 people arrested over the violence

Police arrest Hefazat leader Abdur Rahim...

Hefazat's Abdur Rahim Qasemi...

Nation

Tue, May 4 2021

Qasemi resigned from Hefazat-e-Islam on April 23 in protest of violence and vandalism by Hefazat...

Brahmanbaria mayhem: 6 more Hefazat...

B'baria mayhem: 6 more Hefazat men...

Nation

Sat, May 1 2021

So far, 55 cases have been filed and 398 people nabbed over the rampage

Hefazat mayhem: 5 more arrested in...

Hefazat mayhem: 5 more arrested in...

Nation

Fri, Apr 30 2021

So far, 55 cases have been filed and 392 people nabbed over the rampage