• Friday, Feb 03, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
Starving people hit the streets with...

Starving people hit the streets with...

Nation

Mon, Apr 27 2020

Considering the situation, the government has started distributing rice and other daily essentials to...

Without pay, Setabganj Sugar Mills workers’...

Without pay, Setabganj Sugar Mills workers’...

Nation

Thu, Apr 23 2020

The company has not paid its workers since January

Adivasi people besiege UNO office in...

Adivasi people besiege UNO office in...

Nation

Tue, Apr 21 2020

Many among my community will die if they do not get relief in time

Three bandits, drug dealer killed in...

Three bandits, drug dealer killed in...

Nation

Tue, Mar 31 2020

Seven members of police and RAB have also been injured in the incidents that took place on Tuesday

3 die with coronavirus symptoms

3 die with coronavirus symptoms

Nation

Mon, Mar 30 2020

Samples have been collected from the body to determine the cause of death

Police sue jute mill workers over clash...

Police sue jute mill workers over clash...

Nation

Thu, Mar 26 2020

The clash left one dead and injured three policeman and 10 jute mill workers

March 17: News in Brief

March 17: News in Brief

Nation

Tue, Mar 17 2020

Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) detained a drug trader with over 3000 yaba tablets during a drive on Tuesday...

2 rape suspects jailed in Dinajpur

2 rape suspects jailed in Dinajpur

Nation

Fri, Mar 13 2020

The arrestees are Babul Kumar, son of Robidas in Panchbibi upazila in Joypurhat, and Pallab Kumar, son...

March 6: News in Brief

March 6: News in Brief

Nation

Fri, Mar 6 2020

Police recovered the decomposed body of a person from the Doshani River in Bokshiganj upazila on...

February 26: News in Brief

February 26: News in Brief

Nation

Wed, Feb 26 2020

Police conducted a drive in Dinajpur's Hili and arrested four men who are accused and wanted in different...

February 25: News in Brief

February 25: News in Brief

Nation

Tue, Feb 25 2020

Police arrested a drug dealer with 362 bottles of phensedyl, from Bakra village of Jhikargacha upazila...

Traditional Baruni Festival in...

Traditional Baruni Festival in...

Nation

Sun, Feb 23 2020

Several thousand Hindu devotees of all ages gathered on the banks of the Dhepa River near the Chibuka...

February 22: News in Brief

February 22: News in Brief

Nation

Sat, Feb 22 2020

A man was reportedly beaten to death by his cousin over cutting earth in Kourakhali village in Sadar...

3 killed in Dinajpur, Pabna...

3 killed in Dinajpur, Pabna...

Nation

Thu, Feb 20 2020

In Pabna, a supposed wanted criminal was killed in Char Shibrampur of Hemayetpur union in Sadar...

Man accused in 23 cases killed in Dinajpur...

Man accused in 23 cases killed in Dinajpur...

Nation

Tue, Feb 18 2020

The incident took place in Hatrampur Shalbagan area around 1:30am on Tuesday

Rape accused found hanging in...

Rape accused found hanging in...

Nation

Sun, Feb 16 2020

The deceased, Rafiz Uddin Apu, 45, was the prime accused in a case filed for raping a fourth grader on...

JCD leader hacked to death in...

JCD leader hacked to death in...

Nation

Sat, Feb 15 2020

The deceased Mamunur Rahman Mamun, 35 was the general secretary of Bochaganj upazila unit JCD

Probe for unlawful expulsion of under...

Probe for unlawful expulsion of under...

Nation

Thu, Feb 13 2020

According to sources, 18 students were unlawfully expelled from the school on Wednesday

Coronavirus: Five Chinese nationals...

Coronavirus: Five Chinese nationals...

Nation

Sun, Feb 2 2020

They work at the Barapukuria Coal Mine

3 killed in Dinajpur road accident

3 killed in Dinajpur road accident

Nation

Wed, Jan 29 2020

The accident occurred on Tuesday night

Rare black vulture rescued in...

Rare black vulture rescued in...

Nation

Tue, Jan 21 2020

Police handed over the vulture to the Vulture Rescue Centre at Singra National Reserve Forest in Dinajpur...