• Wednesday, Feb 01, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
CID takes over Pori Moni’s narcotics...

CID takes over Pori Moni’s narcotics...

Crime

Fri, Aug 6 2021

Before, the Detective Branch (DB) was given the charge of the case

425 arrested on 13th day for lockdown...

425 arrested on 13th day for lockdown...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 4 2021

Mobile courts collect Tk3.8 lakh as fines from 179 people

RAB arrests two associates of Helena...

2 associates of Helena Jahangir...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 3 2021

Both worked at the ousted Awami League leader’s illegal Joyjatra IPTV

Lockdown breaches: Police arrest 343...

343 arrested in Dhaka on 11th day of...

Dhaka

Mon, Aug 2 2021

Vehicle movement was higher on the 11th day of lockdown

Model Mou, Piasha placed on 3-day...

Model Mou, Piasha remanded

Dhaka

Mon, Aug 2 2021

Police filed multiple cases, investigation underway

Traffic constable killed in Dhaka road...

Traffic constable killed in Dhaka road...

Dhaka

Sun, Aug 1 2021

The accident took place near Dhaka’s Shaheed Suhrawardy Medical College and Hospital on Sunday...

Lockdown Day 7: 568 arrested in...

Lockdown Day 7: 568 arrested in...

Dhaka

Thu, Jul 29 2021

Mobile courts collected Tk3,40,100 as fines from 206 people for failing to comply with the lockdown...

4 robbers arrested with police...

DMP arrests fake DB men

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 14 2021

Police seize weapons and three DB-imprinted jackets from their possessions

604 people held in Dhaka during...

604 people held in Dhaka during...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 12 2021

Mobile courts realize Tk2.63 lakh 168 detainees

7th day of lockdown: 1,102 arrested,...

Lockdown Day 7: 1,102 arrested, 20.3L...

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 7 2021

Mobile courts collected Tk1.7 lakh and Traffic Division collected Tk18.6 lakh in penalties

5th day of lockdown: 509 arrested, 526...

509 arrested, vehicles fined 12.23L...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 5 2021

The mobile courts collected Tk 157,600 and the Traffic Division collected Tk12.23 lakh as penalties

CTTC Chief: Militant network...

CTTC Chief: Militant network...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jul 1 2021

Thursday marked the fifth anniversary of the Holey Artisan Bakery Attack 

DMP chief: Covid Lockdown violators...

‘Lockdown violators will be arrested,...

Dhaka

Wed, Jun 30 2021

The seven-day hard lockdown across the country will begin from 6am Thursday

DB busts counterfeit medicine syndicate,...

DB busts counterfeit medicine...

Crime

Tue, Jun 29 2021

Case being filed, efforts underway to arrest the other members of the ring

Hefazat leader Afendi placed on 5-day...

Hefazat leader Afendi placed on 5-day...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 28 2021

Hefajat-e-Islam carried out subversive activities in the capital’s Shapla Chattar area on May 5,...

Public transports off, malls shut as...

Public transports go off, malls...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 28 2021

The lockdown will remain in force from 6am Monday to 6am Thursday

Police detain 5 teen gang members in...

5 teen gang members held in Dhaka

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 23 2021

Two separate cases have been filed with Mugda police station

2 more TikTok traffickers held in...

2 more TikTok traffickers held in...

Nation

Mon, Jun 7 2021

Three members of the gang were arrested on June 1

Woman arrested for killing, dismembering...

Woman arrested for killing husband over...

Dhaka

Tue, Jun 1 2021

She has admitted to killing her husband as he was spending more time with his second wife, say...

Ex-MP Awal, 2 others held in Shahinuddin...

Shahinuddin murder: Ex-MP, 2 others...

Nation

Thu, May 20 2021

The murder took place in Mirpur last week

IED found in front of police box in...

IED found in front of police box in...

Nation

Mon, May 17 2021

The bomb was disposed of by the DMP’s Bomb Disposal Unit