• Wednesday, May 25, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
Actors among five injured as speeding...

Actors among 5 injured in Gulshan car...

Dhaka

Fri, Aug 27 2021

All of them have been hospitalized with two in ICU

3 held over illegal liquor trading in...

3 held over illegal liquor trading in...

Dhaka

Thu, Aug 26 2021

They used to supply liquor to different Dhaka areas while putting on a false front of a real estate business,...

Bollywood’s Hansal Mehta announces next...

Hansal Mehta’s next film is on Holey...

Showtime

Thu, Aug 5 2021

Shooting for the upcoming action-thriller started in June

Munia’s sister to file no-confidence...

Munia’s sister to move against final...

Court

Thu, Jul 29 2021

Police relieve Bashundhara MD Sayem Sobhan Anvir from the case filed for abetting the suicide

Police officer succumbs to accident...

Cop succumbs to accident injuries in...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jul 11 2021

Assistant Sub-Inspector Md Liton was run over by a car in Gulshan

Pori Moni accused of vandalizing All...

Pori Moni accused of vandalizing All...

Dhaka

Wed, Jun 16 2021

Police to take legal action if club authorities decide to file complaint

OP-ED: Dhaka, which was a great...

OP-ED: Dhaka, which was a great...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jun 14 2021

How Dhaka has transformed over the decades

Mother killed, son injured in Gulshan...

Mother killed, son injured in Gulshan...

Dhaka

Mon, May 17 2021

The deceased Shahinur worked as a domestic help  

Fakhrul: Govt didn’t allow Khaleda to...

‘Govt afraid of Khaleda’s return to...

Politics

Tue, May 11 2021

The BNP chief, however, can be allowed to go abroad by getting the government’s permission in line...

Bashundhara MD sued for abetting suicide...

Bashundhara MD sued for ‘abetting...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 27 2021

The 21-year-old victim was a 12th grader at a college in Dhaka, according to the family

1 killed, 6 injured as air conditioner...

1 killed, 6 injured as AC explodes at...

Dhaka

Wed, Jan 13 2021

On information, two units of the Fire Service and bomb disposal teams rushed to the spot

Sisters return to late father’s home...

Sisters return home after HC order

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 26 2020

The girls, nieces of singer Ferdous Wahid, had been barred from entering the building by their...

Businessman falls to his death in...

Businessman falls to his death in...

Dhaka

Fri, Oct 16 2020

Family claims road accident killed him, later says he committed suicide

Nationwide anti-rape protests rage for...

Nationwide anti-rape protests rage for...

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 6 2020

Demonstrators demand resignation of the home minister for failing to stop the heinous crimes

3-hour gas outage in Gulshan, Banani...

Gas outage in Gulshan, Banani on...

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 24 2020

The disruption in service will occur due to maintenance work at the Gulshan gas station and tie-in installation...

Police arrest 28 from Gulshan spa, parlour...

28 held in Gulshan over prostitution,...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 21 2020

The raid was conducted on Sunday night

Fire at Gulshan RMG factory

Fire at Gulshan RMG factory

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 11 2020

The fire started at 3:20am on Friday and took nearly three hours to put out

Police: Model Loren came home late on...

Police: Model Loren came home late on...

Dhaka

Mon, Aug 31 2020

Earlier on Sunday morning, 26-year-old model Loren Mendes allegedly committed suicide in Kalachandpur...

Gulshan road safety awareness campaign...

Gulshan road safety awareness campaign...

Dhaka

Thu, Jul 30 2020

Gulshan Society organized the campaign

Drag racing putting lives in danger...

Drag racing putting lives in danger...

Dhaka

Sun, Jul 26 2020

Police unable to take action despite frequent accidents

Fire breaks out at Gulshan-1

Fire breaks out at Gulshan-1

Dhaka

Fri, Jul 3 2020

Fire Service and Civil Defence headquarters’ duty officer Ershadullah confirmed the matter to Dhaka...