• Monday, Oct 03, 2022
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
President Hamid to fly for Germany,...

President leaves for Germany, UK on...

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 8 2021

He is expected to return on October 22

10 Bangladeshis depart for UAE

10 Bangladeshis depart for UAE

Coronavirus

Wed, Sep 29 2021

Another flight to leave Dhaka early Thursday

rt-PCR test to start in full capacity...

rt-PCR test at Dhaka airport from...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 27 2021

The Covid-19 rt-PCR laboratory set up for UAE passengers at Dhaka airport is fully prepared

Covid tests begin at Dhaka Airport

Covid tests begin at Dhaka Airport

Bangladesh

Sat, Sep 25 2021

‘The test is compulsory for passengers before boarding aircraft,’ says an official

Health minister: RT-PCR Covid-19 testing...

Covid-19 testing facility at Dhaka airport...

Communication

Thu, Sep 23 2021

12 testing machines to be set up in six labs where 3,500-4,000 passengers can be tested per day

CAAB: World-class third terminal of...

CAAB: 3rd terminal will be visible by...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 22 2021

It will be connected to Ashkona Hajj camp as well as the metro rail

Covid test at airport: Six labs expected...

Govt mulls 6 labs for airport Covid...

Coronavirus

Tue, Sep 21 2021

Lack of coordination among government authorities delaying the set-up of rt-PCR labs at Dhaka airport,...

12.51C in foreign currencies seized...

Foreign currencies seized at Dhaka...

Bangladesh

Tue, Sep 14 2021

A carton full of money was found which was scheduled for Singapore

Bangladesh gets 781,440 doses of AstraZeneca...

781,440 doses of AstraZeneca vaccine...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 21 2021

With this shipment, the total amount of dispatched vaccines from Japan now stands at over 2.4 million...

Govt urges locals not to shine lasers...

Govt: Don’t shine lasers at aircraft...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 10 2021

'There is a group of locals who regularly enjoy watching landings at the northern part of Dhaka...

Saudi Arabia-bound passenger held with...

Man held with 9,000 yaba pills at Dhaka...

Crime

Wed, Jul 28 2021

He was supposed to deliver the drugs to a man in Dammam

Man held with currencies of 8 countries...

Man held with currencies of 8...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 26 2021

The currencies are worth Tk2.5 crore

8C worth liquid gold seized at Dhaka...

8C worth liquid gold seized at Dhaka...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jul 20 2021

The accused came to Dhaka from Dubai via Turkey

Man held at Dhaka airport with gold...

Man held at Dhaka airport with gold...

Dhaka

Fri, Jul 2 2021

He has been handed over to police

7 held as 119 dead chickens seized from...

119 dead chickens seized from restaurant...

Dhaka

Sun, Jun 13 2021

A team of law enforcers conducted a drive at the restaurant on Saturday afternoon

Dhaka airport’s Terminal 3 to be finished...

Dhaka airport’s Terminal 3 to be finished...

Development

Sat, Jun 5 2021

The terminal will be double the size of the current airport 

Physician couple held at Dhaka airport...

Physician couple held at Dhaka airport...

Bangladesh

Thu, Apr 22 2021

The couple claims to have a licence for the firearm

Teesta agreement to be implemented after...

Teesta deal after West Bengal...

Nation

Wed, Mar 17 2021

‘Bangladesh and India are determined to save the river,’ said Kabir Bin Anwar, senior secretary...

Ron Haque Sikder released on bail hours...

Ron Sikder freed on bail hours after...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 12 2021

He was arrested upon arrival at the Dhaka airport on charges of abduction and threatening to murder

Gold bars worth around 5C seized at...

Gold bars worth 5C seized at HSIA

Bangladesh

Tue, Feb 9 2021

Eight catering staff of US-Bangla Airlines arrested by CIID

In pictures: Dense fog disrupts...

In pictures: Dense fog disrupts...

Image Gallery

Fri, Jan 29 2021

For the last few days, poor visibility due to dense fog has disrupted flight schedules at Dhaka’s...