• Monday, Sep 26, 2022
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
Iqbal Mahmood: Corruption level drops...

Iqbal Mahmood: Corruption level drops...

Dhaka

Sun, Dec 8 2019

The ACC chief said that it has put in place an effective institutional mechanism to expose government...

ACC chief: Extensive probes into graft...

ACC chief: Extensive probes into graft...

Corruption

Mon, Dec 2 2019

Corruption must be stopped in public procurements through proper investigations, Mahmood says

ACC director suspended for leaking probe...

ACC director suspended for leaking probe...

Nation

Mon, Jun 10 2019

The move came after DIG Mizanur said the ACC director took a bribe from him in exchange for information...

‘ACC is not harassing anyone in the...

'ACC is not harassing anyone'

Dhaka

Tue, Jul 17 2018

'We are not harassing anyone, rather we seek the truth'

ACC new unit on the lookout for influential...

ACC new unit on the lookout for influential...

Corruption

Mon, Mar 12 2018

ACC sources said their targets include government higher ups and other senior political figures in the...

UNODC officials call on ACC chief

UNODC officials call on ACC chief

Dhaka

Sun, Mar 11 2018

Aiming to set up a country office of UNODC in Bangladesh, the delegation sought cooperation and assistance...

ACC chief: Inform us if anyone demands...

ACC chief: Inform us if anyone demands...

Corruption

Wed, Feb 28 2018

'We will bring all corrupt people to justice,' reiterates Iqbal Mahmood

ACC chief: Don't fear influential...

ACC chief: Don't fear influential...

Corruption

Tue, Feb 27 2018

'Follow the law in your duty and work fearlessly'

ACC chairman: Fighting corruption requires...

ACC chairman: Fighting corruption requires...

Corruption

Sun, Feb 25 2018

'ACC fails to prevent corruption because the participation of the civilian population is not...

Question leak: ACC chief backs up education...

Question leak: ACC chief backs up education...

Nation

Wed, Feb 14 2018

Iqbal Mahmood's support comes at a time when Education Minister Nurul Islam Nahid is facing criticisms...

ACC chairman: Scandal in banking sector...

ACC chairman: Scandal in banking sector...

Corruption

Mon, Jan 8 2018

Iqbal Mahmood confirms decrease of scandals following good governance