• Monday, Aug 15, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
French rescue 126 migrants trying to...

126 migrants rescued from English...

Europe

Sat, Sep 11 2021

Illegal Channel crossings have ballooned since the end of 2018 despite repeated warnings by French...

30 missing, 30 others rescued from migrant...

30 missing as boat rescued off Canary...

World

Tue, Aug 31 2021

At least 8,222 migrants have arrived in the Canaries since the start of the year, more than twice as...

Bangladeshis among 539 rescued from...

Bangladeshis among 539 rescued off Italian...

World

Sun, Aug 29 2021

Arrivals in Italy - one of the main migrant routes into Europe - had been falling in recent years, but...

102 migrants rescued in Channel trying...

102 rescued in Channel trying to reach...

Europe

Sun, Aug 22 2021

Since the end of 2018, illegal crossings of the Channel by migrants seeking to reach the UK have soared...

40 migrants feared dead off Spanish...

40 migrants feared dead off Spainish...

World

Fri, Aug 20 2021

According to the International Organisation for Migration, 850 migrants died or disappeared on the route...

France rescues 108 migrants trying to...

France rescues 108 migrants trying to...

Europe

Thu, Aug 12 2021

Last week the British government said a record of at least 482 migrants crossed from France to England...

40 feared dead in Western Sahara migrant...

40 killed in Western Sahara migrant...

World

Sat, Aug 7 2021

At least 2,087 migrants died or disappeared as they tried to make the perilous voyage by sea to Spain...

57 migrants die in shipwreck off Libyan...

57 dead in shipwreck off Libyan...

World

Tue, Jul 27 2021

Migrant boat departures to Italy and other parts of Europe from Libya and Tunisia have increased in recent...

Migrant boat carrying 45 aboard sinks...

Migrant boat with 45 aboard sinks off...

World

Fri, Jul 23 2021

Illegal immigrants often use Turkey as a gateway to reach prosperous European Union states, mainly via...