• Saturday, Nov 26, 2022
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
Shahriar: Bangladesh to get 7.1m Pfizer,...

Bangladesh to get 7.1m Pfizer, 1.8m...

Coronavirus

Wed, Sep 22 2021

The vaccine doses will be shipped in the last quarter of this year

Moderna says Covid-19 vaccine protection...

Moderna says Covid-19 vaccine protection...

Coronavirus

Thu, Sep 16 2021

Moderna on September 1 submitted its application to the US Food and Drug Administration seeking authorization...

Health Minister: Students below 18 will...

Students below 18 to get vaccines

Bangladesh

Sat, Sep 4 2021

They will be offered Pfizer and Moderna Covid-19 vaccines, Zahid Maleque says

US study: Messenger RNA Covid vaccines...

Study: Messenger RNA vaccines 66% effective...

Coronavirus

Wed, Aug 25 2021

Vaccine effectiveness was estimated at 91% initially

Bangladesh to stop first jab of Moderna...

Bangladesh to stop first jab of Moderna...

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 10 2021

Till Monday afternoon, the DGHS has administered around 1.9 million doses of the vaccine

Moderna says its Covid-19 shot 93% effective...

Moderna: Our Covid jab 93% effective...

World

Thu, Aug 5 2021

The Moderna vaccine is based on messenger RNA (mRNA) technology

Doctor: Khaleda recovers from Covid-19...

Doctor: Khaleda recovers from vaccine...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jul 23 2021

The BNP chief received her first dose of Moderna vaccine on July 19

BNP chief Khaleda Zia gets...

Khaleda Zia gets vaccinated

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 19 2021

She received the vaccine shot around 4pm at Sheikh Russel Gastro Liver Institute and Hospital

Covid 19: Hospitals to run out of beds...

DGHS: Hospitals may run out of beds...

Coronavirus

Sun, Jul 11 2021

Authorities warn of dire situation if the skyrocketing infection rate is not brought under control

3.3 million doses of vaccine to arrive...

3.3m vaccines to arrive from US,...

Coronavirus

Fri, Jul 2 2021

In addition, a second consignment of 1.2 million more Moderna vaccine jabs are expected to arrive in...

Bangladesh approves emergency use of...

Emergency use of Moderna vaccine...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jun 29 2021

The country is set to receive 2.5 million doses of Moderna vaccine from the US

Health minister hopes to get 110 million...

Health minister hopes to get 110m vaccines...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jun 26 2021

A vaccine plant will be set up in Gopalganj soon, says Health Minister Zahid Maleque

Bangladesh to receive 2.5 million doses...

Bangladesh to get 2.5m Moderna doses...

Coronavirus

Fri, Jun 25 2021

The shipment is expected within 10 days, says the health minister

Why do some people get side effects...

Why do some people get side effects...

Coronavirus

Thu, Jun 10 2021

If a vaccine recipient does not feel anything a day or two after either jab, that does not mean the vaccine...

Indian state unable to obtain Covid-19...

Moderna declines vaccine supply to Indian...

Coronavirus

Mon, May 24 2021

The world's largest vaccine-producing nation has fully vaccinated only 3.8% of its total population...

DGHS: Renata wants to import Moderna...

Renata wants to import Moderna...

Coronavirus

Mon, May 3 2021

The government is evaluating the company’s capacity, says DGHS chief

WHO lists anti-Covid Moderna vaccine...

WHO lists Moderna vaccine for emergency...

World

Sat, May 1 2021

WHO said in a statement that its Strategic Advisory Group of Experts on Immunization found the Moderna...

WSJ: US scientists doubtful of one-shot...

US scientists doubtful of Pfizer, Moderna...

North America

Sun, Mar 7 2021

An FDA official said it is essential that these vaccines be used as authorized

Singapore approves Moderna's Covid-19...

Singapore approves Moderna's Covid-19...

South-East Asia

Wed, Feb 3 2021

The vaccination program in Singapore is free and voluntary 

Moderna proposes filling vials with...

Moderna proposes producing extra doses...

North America

Tue, Feb 2 2021

US distribution of Moderna’s Covid-19 vaccine began in December following the FDA’s emergency...

Moderna vaccine receives UK...

Moderna vaccine receives UK...

Coronavirus

Fri, Jan 8 2021

The UK has placed orders for a total 17 million doses of the Moderna vaccine