• Thursday, May 26, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
Imam holds madrasa student captive,...

Imam rapes teen in captivity for two...

Nation

Tue, Aug 3 2021

Police say the 50-year-old man confessed to the crimes during initial interrogation

Guidelines issued for mosques during...

Guidelines issued for mosques during...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jul 23 2021

Wearing of masks is mandatory, and the guidelines direct the elderly, children, and sick people to refrain...

ED: Spreading the right message

ED: Spreading the right message

Editorial

Fri, Jun 11 2021

These mosques will provide the people with a place of worship as well as learning

Hacked inside mosque: Victim's wife,...

Hacked inside mosque: Victim's wife,...

Court

Mon, May 31 2021

Azharul was stabbed to death inside Sardarbari Jame Mosque at Dhaka's Dakkhinkhan on May 25

Twelve killed in explosion at Kabul...

Twelve killed in explosion at Kabul...

South Asia

Fri, May 14 2021

The Taliban insurgent group, which declared the three-day truce for the holiday, condemned the attack...

New start for Paris mosque shut down...

New start for Paris mosque shut down...

Europe

Fri, Apr 9 2021

The mosque was closed following a clampdown on Islamist radicals sparked by the beheading of a teacher...

Ancient mosque discovered in

Ancient mosque discovered in

Nation

Tue, Jan 19 2021

“If this ancient mosque is renovated with its antiquities intact, it will find its place in our...

Bangladesh makes masks mandatory in...

Masks must in mosques, other places...

Coronavirus

Sun, Nov 8 2020

Until Sunday morning, Bangladesh registered 420,238 Covid-19 cases and 6,067 deaths from the deadly...

Miazi Bari Jame mosque

Miazi Bari Jame mosque

D2

Fri, Sep 18 2020

The minimalist design is a nod to its natural surroundings

Mosque fire: HC order asking Titas to...

HC order on mosque fire compensation...

Nation

Sun, Sep 13 2020

So far, 31 people have died from the fire suspected to have been triggered by a gas pipeline leak

OP-ED: After all, we don’t care

OP-ED: After all, we don’t care

Md Jahid Hashan

Fri, Sep 11 2020

Our indifference and selfishness is to blame for accidents like the Narayanganj fire

OP-ED: Why Hagia Sophia is becoming...

OP-ED: Why Hagia Sophia is becoming...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, Jul 23 2020

Turkey is fully aware of its obligations towards this landmark

In pictures: A different kind of Eid...

In pictures: A different kind of Eid...

Image Gallery

Mon, May 25 2020

Muslim devotes, many wearing personal protection equipment, from all walks of life offer their special...

Bangladesh Muslims join Jummah prayers...

Muslims join Friday prayers at mosques...

Bangladesh

Fri, May 8 2020

Muslims were seen offering prayers at different mosques wearing masks

Dangerous and irresponsible

Dangerous and irresponsible

Editorial

Wed, Apr 29 2020

Other Muslim majority nations imposed a lockdown long before Bangladesh, and have continued to put the...

Pakistan lifts limit on mosque congregations...

Pakistan lifts limit on mosque congregations...

South Asia

Sun, Apr 19 2020

Till now, Pakistan has registered 7,638 cases of the virus and 143 deaths

Better late than never

Better late than never

Editorial

Wed, Apr 8 2020

We hope that people also cooperate with the government’s orders

Bangladesh suspends prayers at all places...

Bangladesh suspends prayers at all places...

Coronavirus

Mon, Apr 6 2020

Religious Affairs Ministry issues emergency notice

Who shouldn't visit mosques?

Who shouldn't visit mosques?

Bangladesh

Mon, Mar 30 2020

Islamic Foundation issues statement asking Imams in Bangladesh to take the lead in creating...

Imams ask people to remain alert about...

Imams ask people to remain alert about...

Health

Fri, Mar 13 2020

All mosque authorities across the country discussed on how to remain safe

Man arrested after non-fatal stabbing...

Man arrested after non-fatal stabbing...

Europe

Thu, Feb 20 2020

Pictures posted on Twitter showed police officers restraining a man in the prayer hall of the mosque,...