• Sunday, Feb 05, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
War crimes trials: Judgment of 9 accused...

War crimes trials: Judgment of 9 accused...

Nation

Tue, Feb 9 2021

A three-member judicial panel led by Justice Mohammad Shahinur Islam, the chairman of the tribunal, set...

Near threatened Himalayan vultures rescued...

Himalayan vultures rescued in...

Nation

Tue, Feb 9 2021

Of the two vultures rescued, one is around 60-year-old, according to forest officials  

10-year-old girl tortured for 4 years...

10-year-old girl tortured for 4 years...

Crime

Sun, Feb 7 2021

Agrani Bank Officer Mizanur Rahman and his wife Sharmin Rahman Munni have been arrested in connection...

DAE promotes organic farming in...

DAE promotes organic farming in...

Nation

Fri, Feb 5 2021

The Department of Agricultural Extension has adopted the integrated pest management, or IPM, process...

UP chairmen among 4 detained for snatching...

UP chairmen among 4 detained for snatching...

Election

Sat, Jan 30 2021

The 4 were caught red-handed and will face legal action, says Executive Magistrate Maidul Islam

Bus-autorickshaw collision kills 7 in...

7 dead in Mymensingh road crash

Nation

Sun, Jan 3 2021

Confirming the matter to Bangla Tribune, Tarakanda police station Officer-in-Charge (OC) said a Netrokona-bound...

Tea cultivation to be widened on slopes...

Tea cultivation to be widened in...

Agriculture

Wed, Oct 28 2020

Around 9.6 million kg of tea is being produced annually on 8,680 acres of land in the northern part of...

Imam murdered in Mymensingh

Imam murdered in Mymensingh

Nation

Sun, Sep 20 2020

On information, police recovered the body and sent it to Mymensingh Medical College Hospital

Another power outage in Mymensingh

Another power outage in Mymensingh

Nation

Thu, Sep 10 2020

The second fire in three days damaged a circuit breaker at the power grid around 10:45am Thursday

7 killed in Mymensingh road crash

7 killed in Mymensingh road crash

Nation

Sat, Aug 8 2020

The accident took place between a bus and a CNG-run auto-rickshaw

Mymensingh jail super dies of...

Mymensingh jail super dies of...

Coronavirus

Sun, Jul 26 2020

He was undergoing treatment for Covid-19 at Rajarbag Central Police Hospital

Suspected human trafficking broker arrested...

Suspected human trafficking broker arrested...

Nation

Sun, Jun 28 2020

The victim is still stranded in Vietnam, living under inhumane conditions

Bangladeshi man shot dead by BSF along...

Bangladeshi man shot dead by BSF along...

Nation

Wed, Jun 24 2020

The death in BSF shooting was reported within a week of BSF’s shooting another Bangladeshi national...

Mymensingh Medical stops Covid-19...

Mymensingh Medical stops Covid-19...

Coronavirus

Thu, Jun 18 2020

The medical college Prof Chittaranjan Devnath said no new sample test has been done at the PCR lab of...

Lightning kills 25 in a single day

Lightning kills 25 in a single day

Nation

Thu, Jun 4 2020

The deceased were all out during a thunderstorm on Thursday afternoon

5 JMB members held in Mymensingh

5 JMB members held in Mymensingh

Nation

Tue, Jun 2 2020

Many extremism provoking books and leaflets were seized from the scène

Fraudster held in Mymensingh

Fraudster held in Mymensingh

Nation

Tue, May 12 2020

Swapan cheated people by cloning the voices of high government officials

8 more die with Covid-19 symptoms

8 more die with Covid-19 symptoms

Nation

Fri, Apr 24 2020

Health authorities collected samples from the deceased and sent them to the nearest Polymerase Chain...

Brick kiln worker dies of coronavirus...

Brick kiln worker dies of coronavirus...

Nation

Thu, Apr 16 2020

The total number of coronavirus cases in the district is now 16

Mymensingh placed under lockdown

Mymensingh placed under lockdown

Coronavirus

Tue, Apr 14 2020

The lockdown is effective immediately

Kurigram, Narail report first coronavirus...

Kurigram, Narail report first coronavirus...

Nation

Mon, Apr 13 2020

Two physicians in Mymensingh and a policeman in Gazipur also test positive