• Monday, Feb 06, 2023
  • Last Update : 09:54 am
Tackling the problem of plastic

Tackling the problem of plastic

Editorial

Sat, Nov 2 2019

Bangladesh is responsible for 20,000 metric tons of plastic waste

Plastic is a problem

Plastic is a problem

Editorial

Wed, Oct 23 2019

Finding solutions which will be effective in the long run is crucial

I tried to give up plastic for a month...

I tried to give up plastic for a month...

Climate Change

Tue, Sep 24 2019

Throughout history, human beings have demonstrated a seemingly innate desire to leave their mark on the...

Saving the environment requires...

Saving the environment requires...

Editorial

Thu, Aug 22 2019

Clearly there is a lot for us to do

Everest region bans single-use...

Everest region bans single-use...

South Asia

Wed, Aug 21 2019

Environmentalists are also concerned that the pollution on Everest is affecting water sources down in...

Plastic, climate change, and Game of...

Plastic, climate change, and Game of...

Rahad Abir

Thu, Aug 1 2019

It is time for us to wage a war

The forgotten plastic pollution

The forgotten plastic pollution

Anik Kabir

Sat, Jul 20 2019

Cigarette butts are a real problem

Infographic: The world’s mounting trash...

Infographic: The world’s mounting trash...

World

Wed, Jul 17 2019

Humans generated 1.8 billion tonnes of solid waste in 2016, including 220 million tonnes of plastic,...

Let’s save Planet Earth

Let’s save Planet Earth

Anika Tasneem

Mon, Jul 1 2019

There is no planet B

Empowerment through training

Empowerment through training

Editorial

Mon, Jul 1 2019

It makes absolutely zero sense for us to keep holding back half of our entire population

Southeast Asian nations vow to combat...

Southeast Asian nations vow to combat...

East Asia

Sat, Jun 22 2019

Asean members Indonesia, the Philippines, Vietnam and Thailand, along with worst offender China, throw...

G20 to tackle ocean plastic waste as...

G20 to tackle ocean plastic waste as...

World

Thu, Jun 13 2019

Images of plastic debris-strewn beaches and dead animals with stomachs full of plastic have sparked outrage,...

Plastic not fantastic

Plastic not fantastic

Editorial

Fri, Jun 7 2019

Reckless plastic pollution and mismanagement of plastic waste recycling is causing massive problems

World Environment Day: Scientists warn...

World Environment Day: Scientists warn...

Environment

Mon, Jun 3 2019

Plastics release 860m tons of CO2 in 2019, equal to CO2 emissions from 189 coal-fired 500MW power...

Infographic: Malaysia to return 3,000...

Infographic: Malaysia to return 3,000...

South Asia

Sat, Jun 1 2019

Malaysia is to send around 3,000 tonnes of contaminated plastic waste back to the wealthy countries that...

Malaysia to send 3,000 tons of plastic...

Malaysia to send 3,000 tons of plastic...

South Asia

Tue, May 28 2019

Dozens of recycling factories have cropped up in Malaysia, many without operating licences, and communities...

Reduce, reuse, recycle

Reduce, reuse, recycle

Editorial

Mon, May 27 2019

This is not the sort of increase that Bangladesh should be proud of

The perils of plastic

The perils of plastic

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, May 16 2019

It’s a bigger culprit in warming the planet than aviation

Infographic: Plastic found littering...

Infographic: Plastic found littering...

World

Tue, May 14 2019

Plastic waste has been found on the seafloor during a record-breaking dive by an American explorer

NatGeo launches largest all-woman Ganges...

NatGeo launches largest all-woman Ganges...

World

Mon, May 6 2019

It is the first of several international river expeditions planned as part of National Geographic’s...

An immersive experience

An immersive experience

D2

Mon, Apr 29 2019

National Geographic’s new editorial on plastic takes you on a journey