• Monday, May 16, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
Munia murder: Travel ban order on Bashundhara...

Order on travel ban against Bashundhara...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 19 2021

PBI given time till October 6 to file its investigation report after taking the First Information Report...

Deputy secretary sued over rape of school...

Deputy secretary sued over rape of school...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 15 2021

Court orders PBI to investigate case

PBI asked to file report in Munia rape-murder...

PBI to file report in Munia rape-murder...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 8 2021

Bashundhara Group chairman, MD and six others are accused in the case

Robbing gold trader: OC Saiful again...

Robbing gold trader: OC Saiful on fresh...

Crime

Sun, Aug 15 2021

The case was handed over to the Police Bureau of Investigation (PBI) on Sunday

Police arrest 6 for cheating people...

Six arrested for posting fake job...

Bangladesh

Sun, Aug 15 2021

The gang used to collect money from job seeking people 

Mother, son arrested 10 months after...

Mother, son arrested 10 months after...

Crime

Mon, Aug 9 2021

The accused have confessed to their crimes under Section 164 of the Code of Criminal Procedure...

Man killed for not offering ‘salam’:...

2 arrested for murdering youth for not...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 7 2021

The accused were arrested in Dhaka earlier this week

PBI SI arrested with over 11,000 yaba...

PBI SI arrested with over 11K yaba pills...

Nation

Mon, Jun 28 2021

Case filed with the Karnaphuli police station

Woman sues sub-inspector for sexual...

SI sued for sexual harassment at police...

Nation

Mon, May 31 2021

The woman alleges that she was sexually harassed at the police station

Babul’s family says not aware of his...

Babul’s father unaware of his...

Chittagong

Thu, May 13 2021

Father-in-law sues Babul accusing him of an illicit affair with an NGO worker

Probe report in sedition case against...

Probe report in sedition case against...

Court

Thu, Apr 1 2021

The court on December 7, 2020, ordered PBI to probe the case

Prime accused held over attack on Hindu...

Prime suspect in Sunamganj attacks...

Nation

Sat, Mar 20 2021

The law enforcers have arrested 30 people so far in connection with the attack

Court asks PBI to probe Kishore’s torture...

PBI to probe Kishore’s torture

Court

Sun, Mar 14 2021

The court also asked the head of the ENT department of Dhaka Medical College and Hospital (DMCH) to form...

Police officer among 5 charged with...

Cop among 5 charged with gang rape of...

Nation

Tue, Mar 9 2021

ASI Raihanul Islam of the Detective Branch of Rangpur Metropolitan Police along with his friends allegedly...

Journalist Muzakkir murder: Family seeks...

Muzakkir murder: Family seeks PM’s...

Nation

Thu, Feb 25 2021

They raised the demand after holding a press conference at 10:30am at Noakhali Press Club on...

Rayhan murder: Investigation extended...

Rayhan murder: Investigation extended...

Nation

Fri, Feb 19 2021

PBI is working to submit a flawless probe report, says SP Khaleduzzaman

Rayhan murder: SI Hasan of Bandarbazar...

Rayhan murder: SI Hasan of Bandarbazar...

Nation

Thu, Feb 4 2021

Hasan, who was earlier suspended and attached to the Sylhet Metropolitan Police Lines, was shown arrested...

Attack on Gaibandha Santals: No-confidence...

Attack on Gaibandha Santals: No-confidence...

Nation

Tue, Jan 5 2021

Earlier, the PBI had submitted the first charge sheet and dropped the names of 11 main accused, prompting...

Noakhali woman assault: HC grants bail...

Noakhali woman assault: HC grants bail...

Court

Sun, Jan 3 2021

The HC bench of Justice M Enayetur Rahim and Justice Md Mostafizur Rahman granted the bail on Sunday,...

14 charged for the infamous Noakhali...

14 charged for the infamous Noakhali...

Crime

Tue, Dec 15 2020

The video of the assault went viral and sparked nationwide protests

Teenagers land in jail for raping, killing...

Teenagers land in jail for raping, killing...

Crime

Mon, Nov 2 2020

The deceased Riya Moni was lured with a chocolate by the two teenagers on the morning of August 10, when...