• Saturday, Jan 28, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
3 arrested with 1C worth of crystal...

3 arrested with 1C worth of crystal...

Crime

Tue, Jul 13 2021

The elite force seized a total of 975 grams of the contraband “ice” from the trio which has...

RAB arrests 7 members of human trafficking...

7 arrested over human trafficking

Crime

Sun, Jul 11 2021

Arrests come amid growing reports of human trafficking with promise of lucrative jobs abroad

2 arrested with magic mushrooms in...

2 arrested with magic mushrooms in...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 7 2021

RAB seizes 120 slices of magic mushroom along with two bottles of foreign liquor during the arrest

Covid-19: Nationwide hard lockdown enters...

Nationwide hard lockdown enters day...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 5 2021

Banks, financial institutions operating in a limited capacity 

Covid-19: Hard lockdown continues for...

Hard lockdown on day 4

Bangladesh

Sun, Jul 4 2021

Police, RAB accompanied by army and BGB officials were seen patrolling different Dhaka roads since Sunday...

RAB to conduct special drives to enforce...

RAB to conduct special drives to enforce...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jul 3 2021

The elite police unit to go tough on lockdown violators

Covid: Hard lockdown continues for third...

Hard lockdown on day 3

Bangladesh

Sat, Jul 3 2021

Law enforcers accompanied by army and BGB officials were seen patrolling different Dhaka roads since...

RAB arrests 4 with hallucinogenic drugs...

4 arrested with hallucinogenic drugs...

Crime

Sun, Jun 27 2021

DMT found for the first time in Bangladesh 

Shrimps injected with jelly-like substance...

Shrimps injected with jelly-like substance...

Nation

Thu, Jun 24 2021

Four traders fined, sentenced to two months' imprisonment

RAB arrests 4 for Bitcoin trading

RAB arrests 4 for Bitcoin trading

Crime

Sun, Jun 20 2021

The use of cryptocurrencies is illegal in Bangladesh

10 teen-gang members held in Dhaka

10 teen-gang members held in Dhaka

Dhaka

Sat, Jun 19 2021

RAB recovered six switch gear knives, three knives, eight mobile phones and Tk1750 (cash) from their...

RAB busts teen gang in Dhaka, 8...

RAB busts teen gang in Dhaka, 8...

Crime

Thu, Jun 17 2021

They are involved in crimes like mugging, robbery, eve-teasing and extortion, says the elite force

RAB arrests 16 members of science fraud...

RAB arrests 16 members of science fraud...

Crime

Wed, Jun 16 2021

Ringleader formed a fake company in 2011

RAB chief: Time to ban apps like TikTok...

RAB chief: Time to ban TikTok

Bangladesh

Sat, Jun 5 2021

His remarks come following arrests of traffickers who lured women on TikTok

Court remands Babunagari’s PS Faruki...

Babunagari’s PS Faruki remanded

Bangladesh

Sat, May 22 2021

RAB detained Hefazat’s Hathazari upazila unit Publicity Secretary Enamul Hasan Faruki from Fatehabad...

IED found in front of police box in...

IED found in front of police box in...

Nation

Mon, May 17 2021

The bomb was disposed of by the DMP’s Bomb Disposal Unit

12 including Bitcoin scammer arrested...

12 including Bitcoin scammer arrested...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 3 2021

RAB, during the raids, seized 29 desktop computers, three laptops, 15 mobile phones, a tablet phone,...

4 members of Ansar-al-Islam held in...

4 members of Ansar-al-Islam held in...

Nation

Sun, May 2 2021

They have been involved in anti-state activities for long, say police

Man arrested for raping housemaid in...

Man arrested for raping housemaid in...

Bangladesh

Sun, May 2 2021

He was later sent to Patuakhali District Jail

Armanitola fire: 2 chemical warehouse...

Armanitola fire: 2 arrested

Crime

Mon, Apr 26 2021

Building owner still on the run

Hearing on plea challenging stay on...

Hearing on plea challenging stay on...

Court

Thu, Apr 22 2021

A virtual Appellate Division bench led by Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain passed the order on Thursday...