• Tuesday, Oct 04, 2022
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
Brace for showers in next 24 hours

Brace for showers in next 24 hours

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 5 2021

Day and night temperatures may remain nearly unchanged over the country

Deep depression intensifies into Cyclone...

Cyclone Gulab likely to trigger rain...

Weather

Sun, Sep 26 2021

Maritime ports have been advised to hoist distant warning signal number two

Light to moderate rain likely

Light to moderate rain likely

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 10 2021

Day and night temperature may remain nearly unchanged over the country

Cautionary signal No 3 for maritime...

Signal 3 for maritime ports

Bangladesh

Tue, Sep 7 2021

Met Office predicts light to moderate rain or thundershowers accompanied by temporary gusty wind in different...

Brace for showers in next 24 hours

Brace for showers in next 24 hours

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 1 2021

Day and night temperatures likely to remain unchanged

Met Office forecasts heavy falls in...

Met Office: Heavy falls in country's...

Nation

Tue, Aug 24 2021

Day temperature may fall slightly and night temperature may remain nearly unchanged over the

Light to moderate rain likely over...

Light to moderate rain likely over...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 23 2021

Day temperature may remain nearly unchanged and night temperatures may rise slightly across the...

Light to moderate rain, thundershowers...

Light to moderate rain or thundershowers...

Nation

Fri, Aug 20 2021

Day and night temperatures may remain nearly unchanged in Bangladesh

Light to moderate rain likely across...

Light to moderate rain likely

Weather

Tue, Aug 10 2021

Day and night temperatures may rise slightly over the country

Lashed by non-stop rain, Bagerhat’s...

Bagerhat’s ‘White Gold' industry stands...

Nation

Sun, Aug 8 2021

Shrimp farmers incur Tk11 crore loss as 16,770 enclosures get washed away

Light to moderate rain, thundershowers...

Light to moderate rain, thundershowers...

Bangladesh

Fri, Aug 6 2021

Day and night temperature may remain nearly unchanged over the country

Light to moderate rain likely across...

Light to moderate rain likely across...

Weather

Sun, Jul 25 2021

Day and night temperatures may rise slightly

Low pressure in Bay of Bengal to trigger...

Low pressure in Bay to bring rains across...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jul 24 2021

Cautionary signal 3 for maritime ports, river ports asked to hoist signal number 1

Europe's deadliest floods in over 20...

Europe's deadliest floods in two...

Europe

Fri, Jul 16 2021

The ongoing rains and floods lashing western Europe have killed at least 81 people in Germany and nine...

ED: Our water-logging woes need a long-term...

ED: Our water-logging woes need a long-term...

Editorial

Thu, Jun 24 2021

The city councils need to take some responsibility in this matter

15mm rain drowns parts of Dhaka, likely...

15mm rain drowns parts of Dhaka

Dhaka

Mon, Jun 21 2021

Light to moderate rain likely across the country in next 24 hours, Met office says

Light to moderate rain or thundershowers...

Light to moderate rain or thundershowers...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jun 18 2021

Day and night temperature may remain nearly unchanged over the country

Rain, thunderstorms likely in parts...

Rain, thunderstorms likely in parts...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jun 8 2021

 Day temperature may fall by 1°C to 2°C 

Bangladesh may see light to moderate...

Rain likely on Friday, Saturday

Weather

Fri, Jun 4 2021

Rainfall may increase in the next five days, says Met Office

In Pictures: Roads flood as rain wallops...

Roads flood as rain wallops Dhaka

Dhaka

Tue, Jun 1 2021

Residents of Dhaka woke up to waterlogged streets on Tuesday morning after pre-monsoon showers lashed...

Roads flooded as rain pummels

Roads flooded as rain pummels

Dhaka

Tue, Jun 1 2021

People of several areas, including Rajarbagh, Malibagh, Mouchak, Motijheel, Gulistan, Karwan Bazar, Farmgate,...