• Tuesday, Jul 05, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
Rain likely in parts of country

Rain likely in parts of country

Bangladesh

Sat, May 29 2021

It may rain at one or two places in Dhaka, Chittagong, Sylhet and Barisal divisions, the Met office...

Rain or thundershowers likely

Rain or thundershowers likely

Bangladesh

Fri, May 28 2021

Day temperature may rise by 1-2°C and night temperature may remain nearly unchanged over the...

Rain likely in parts of Bangladesh

Rain likely some places

Nation

Thu, May 20 2021

The ongoing heatwave, however, will continue, says the Met office

Rain with moderately heavy falls...

Rain with moderately heavy falls...

Bangladesh

Wed, May 12 2021

Day temperature may rise by 1-2°C and night temperature may remain nearly unchanged across the country,...

Rain brings respite at last

Rain brings respite at last

Dhaka

Tue, May 11 2021

It may rain intermittently in different parts of the country throughout the day

Nor'wester likely to lash again...

Nor'wester likely to lash again...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 3 2021

Day temperatures may fall slightly and night temperatures may remain nearly unchanged over the...

Rain, thunder showers with gusty wind...

Rain, thunder showers with gusty wind...

Bangladesh

Thu, Apr 22 2021

Day and night temperatures may fall slightly over the country

Heatwave likely to continue in...

Heatwave likely to continue

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 21 2021

Rain or thundershowers may occur at some places on Thursday evening, BMD says in a forecast

Rain, thunder-showers likely

Rain, thunder-showers likely

Bangladesh

Thu, Apr 8 2021

The weather may remain mainly dry elsewhere across the country

Dhaka's air quality still unhealthy...

Dhaka's air quality still unhealthy...

Dhaka

Mon, Apr 5 2021

Nepal's Kathmandu and Myanmar's Yangon occupied the first and second slots with AQI scores of...

Met Office: Rain or thundershowers likely...

Rain or thundershowers likely over...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 30 2021

Day and night temperature may fall slightly over the country

Rain likely in few places across...

Rain likely in few places across...

Bangladesh

Wed, Mar 10 2021

However, day and night temperature may remain nearly unchanged 

Cloudy with a chance of rain in Dhaka,...

Rain likely in several regions

Nation

Sun, Feb 7 2021

Lowest temperature recorded at 10.5°C in Sreemangal

Rain likely in six divisions with northern...

Rain likely in six divisions on...

Nation

Sat, Feb 6 2021

Night temperature may rise by 1-2 degrees Celsius and day temperature may fall slightly over the...

ED: Fix the waterlogging problem before...

ED: Fix the waterlogging problem before...

Editorial

Sat, Nov 28 2020

It is hoped that the first order of business for the city corporations would be to rescue our

In Pictures: Dhaka drenched in November...

In Pictures: Dhaka drenched in November...

Image Gallery

Fri, Nov 20 2020

Dhaka dwellers saw a sudden but strong spell of rain wash over the city on Friday, giving them a feel...

Heavy rains cloud prospects of Boro...

Heavy rains cloud prospects of Boro...

Nation

Wed, Nov 18 2020

Due to the late drainage of water from the haor areas, the farmers are facing some problems

Persistent rain for next 3 days

Persistent rain for next 3 days

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 1 2020

After 72 hours, the rain and thunder showers may decrease gradually

Rain, thundershowers likely

Rain, thundershowers likely

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 1 2020

Day temperature may fall slightly and night temperature may remain nearly unchanged over the

In pictures: Rain causes...

In pictures: Rain causes...

Dhaka

Sat, Oct 24 2020

Due to low pressure, rainfall in Dhaka in bursts over the last two days cause waterlogging in several...