• Tuesday, Aug 09, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
Game over: How an injured Mamata won...

Game over: How an injured Mamata won...

South Asia

Sat, May 8 2021

The Trinamool Congress ended up winning 48% of the vote and 73% of seats, its best performance ever on...

West Bengal: What’s behind BJP’s communal...

West Bengal: What’s behind BJP’s communal...

South Asia

Fri, May 7 2021

At least 21 people have been killed across the state in political clashes since the election results...

Straight Talk: The world's greatest...

The world's greatest democracy...

South Asia

Tue, May 4 2021

At the end of the day, for all its ills, the BJP chose to fight the election and not steal it

West Bengal elections: Mamata loses...

West Bengal elections: Mamata loses...

South Asia

Sun, May 2 2021

Modi congratulates Mamata, Stalin and Vijayan

West Bengal imposes partial...

Partial lockdown in West Bengal

Coronavirus

Fri, Apr 30 2021

Markets to stay open five hours a day, all kinds of gatherings banned

Neiphiu Rio takes oath as Nagaland chief...

Neiphiu Rio takes oath as Nagaland chief...

South Asia

Thu, Mar 8 2018

Earlier, Neuphio Rio served as Nagaland Chief Minister for three separate terms

Neiphiu Rio to take oath as Nagaland...

Neiphiu Rio to take oath as Nagaland...

South Asia

Wed, Mar 7 2018

Rio received support from 12 legislators of BJP, one of Janata Dal (United) and an independent legislator...

Nagaland, Meghalaya vote in state assembly...

Nagaland, Meghalaya vote in state assembly...

South Asia

Tue, Feb 27 2018

The poll outcome of these states along with Tripura will be declared on March 3

Tripura votes in state assembly...

Tripura votes in state assembly...

South Asia

Sun, Feb 18 2018

No incidents of violence had been reported from anywhere in the state

Uttar Pradesh CM Adityanath tears into...

Uttar Pradesh CM Adityanath tears into...

South Asia

Tue, Feb 13 2018

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath in Tripura lashes out at Left of depriving poor

Modi addressees his first election rallies...

Modi addressees his first election rallies...

South Asia

Thu, Feb 8 2018

The Indian prime minister also recalled former prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s contributions to...

Tripura polls: Political parties hit...

Tripura polls: Political parties hit...

South Asia

Sun, Feb 4 2018

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is also scheduled to visit Tripura on February 8

Poll schedule announced for Tripura,...

Poll schedule announced for Tripura,...

South Asia

Thu, Jan 18 2018

Meghalaya, Nagaland, Tripura to vote next month, results on March 3

Amit Shah: Tripura will be set on path...

Amit Shah: Tripura will be set on path...

South Asia

Mon, Jan 8 2018

'BJP will pave the way for a rapid transformation of the state into a developed one by creating employment...

Assam minister threatens to deport Tripura...

Assam minister threatens to deport Tripura...

South Asia

Thu, Jan 4 2018

Assam Health Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma accused Tripura Chief Minister Manik Sarkar of being vindictive...