• Thursday, Oct 06, 2022
  • Last Update : 10:24 am
Man arrested for raping woman in...

Man arrested for raping woman in...

Nation

Fri, Oct 1 2021

The accused met the woman on social media and made fake promises of marrying her

Man kills wife suspecting infidelity,...

Man kills wife suspecting infidelity,...

Nation

Sun, Sep 26 2021

They have two daughters and a son

Five-year-old boy drowns in

Five-year-old drowns in Tangail

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 24 2021

He went into the ditch behind his house without anyone’s knowledge

1 killed, 15 injured as bus falls into...

1 killed, 15 injured as bus falls into...

Nation

Tue, Sep 21 2021

The driver was drowsy and was repeatedly warned to drive properly

Listed Tangail criminal ‘Quarter Roni’...

Listed Tangail criminal ‘Quarter Roni’...

Nation

Sun, Sep 19 2021

He was held from Dhaka

Traffic suspended on Tangail-Aricha...

Traffic suspended on Tangail-Aricha...

Nation

Fri, Sep 17 2021

A bailey bridge in Tangail’s Nagarpur suffered structural damage early Friday

Tangail students row boats to school...

Tangail students row boats to school...

Nation

Sun, Sep 12 2021

Due to the flooding, roads have been submerged in several parts of the district making teachers and students...

Nearly 250 schools still under flood...

Nearly 250 schools under water in...

Education

Sat, Sep 11 2021

Officials say in-person classes possible on first day as floodwaters are receding

Flood situation improves in

Flood situation improves in

Nation

Fri, Sep 10 2021

At least 980 hectares of croplands still submerged in floodwater

463 educational institutions under floodwaters...

463 schools, colleges inundated in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 9 2021

Officials say in-person classes possible on first day as floodwaters are receding

Flood situation further deteriorates...

Flood situation worsens in Jamalpur,...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 3 2021

Jamuna, Padma, and Brahmaputra flowing above danger level

3 teenagers arrested for blackmailing,...

3 teenagers arrested for raping girl...

Crime

Thu, Sep 2 2021

Locals arranged arbitrations and demanded money to cover up the incident

Pineapple demand skyrockets amid bumper...

Pineapple demand skyrockets amid bumper...

Agriculture

Thu, Sep 2 2021

Pineapple growers are delighted to be earning a good profit this season

Tangail rivers swell up, flood new areas...

Tangail rivers swell up, flood new...

Bangladesh

Sun, Aug 29 2021

Flooding in low-lying regions worsening due to heavy rains in the upstream

3 die drinking toxic liquor in...

3 die drinking toxic liquor in...

Nation

Fri, Aug 20 2021

A case will be filed in this connection, according to police

Two die of electrocution in

Two die of electrocution in

Nation

Tue, Aug 10 2021

The deceased were taken to local hospitals where the doctors declared them dead

Woman’s corpse found in sack in...

Woman’s corpse found in sack

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 3 2021

The victim, estimated to be in her mid 20s, is yet to be identified, say police

Tangail doctor dies of Covid despite...

Fully vaccinated doctor dies of...

Nation

Tue, Aug 3 2021

She had tested positive for the deadly disease a week ago

Poor mother who sold infant gets it...

Poor mother who sold infant gets it...

Nation

Fri, Jul 16 2021

Local administration gives the family cash and food aid, and offers the mother a job

Fire at Covid ICU unit of Tangail...

Fire at Covid ICU unit of Tangail...

Nation

Thu, Jul 15 2021

Five-member probe body formed to look into the fire incident

Tangail journalist assaulted by ruling...

Tangail journo assaulted over...

Nation

Wed, Jul 14 2021

District Awami Swechchhasebak League president and three others sued