• Tuesday, May 24, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
OP-ED: A race against the clock

OP-ED: A race against the clock

The Conversation UK

Mon, Aug 30 2021

Why it will soon be too late to find out where the Covid-19 virus originated

China reports more Covid-19 cases; some...

China reports more Covid-19 cases

East Asia

Mon, Aug 9 2021

The highly infectious Delta variant has been detected in more than a dozen cities since July 20

Covid returns to China's Wuhan as global...

Covid returns to China's Wuhan

East Asia

Tue, Aug 3 2021

Wuhan, the city of 11 million is ‘swiftly launching comprehensive nucleic acid testing of all residents,’...

Why scientists are concerned about leaks...

Why scientists are concerned about leaks...

South Asia

Sun, May 30 2021

There are 59 such facilities across the world, according to a report Koblentz co-authored that was released...

WHO: Search for origin of Covid-19 poisoned...

WHO: Search for origin of Covid-19 poisoned...

East Asia

Sat, May 29 2021

Biden on Wednesday ordered aides to find answers to the virus' origin

Renewed focus on Wuhan lab scrambles...

Renewed focus on Wuhan lab scrambles...

East Asia

Fri, May 28 2021

A Democratic-led House subcommittee is pledging an investigation into the virus's origins, including...

The Wuhan lab-leak theory is getting...

The Wuhan lab-leak theory is getting...

Middle East

Thu, May 27 2021

Biden ordered aides to find answers to the origin of the virus that causes Covid-19

China under pressure after WHO chief...

China under pressure after WHO chief...

East Asia

Wed, Mar 31 2021

The US including 13 of its allies released a statement saying inquiry lacked the data and samples it...

WHO: China refused to provide raw data...

WHO: China refused to provide raw data...

World

Sat, Feb 13 2021

A summary of the team's findings could be released as early as next week, the WHO said on

WHO mission finds no answers in Covid-19...

WHO mission finds no answers in Covid-19...

Health

Tue, Feb 9 2021

The experts spent one month in China, two weeks in quarantine and the same again on fieldwork

WHO team visits Wuhan market where first...

WHO team visits Wuhan market

Coronavirus

Sun, Jan 31 2021

Public access to the sprawling Huanan Seafood Wholesale Market has been restricted since it was shut...

Wuhan marks a year since lockdown as...

Wuhan marks a year since lockdown

Coronavirus

Sat, Jan 23 2021

Globally, the virus has killed more than 2 million people

One year on from world's first lockdown...

World’s first lockdown in Wuhan, one...

World

Fri, Jan 22 2021

China premieres patriotic documentary film ‘Wuhan Days and Nights’, co-produced by Hubei...

Chinese city reports coronavirus found...

Chinese city reports coronavirus found...

East Asia

Sun, Jan 17 2021

The Daqiaodao Food Co, Ltd in Tianjin was sealed and its employees were being tested for the...

Team from WHO heads to China in search...

WHO team heads to China to find virus...

World

Thu, Jan 14 2021

The team will spend two weeks in quarantine and two more weeks interviewing people from research institutes,...

Crowds fill streets in China's pandemic-hit...

Crowds fill streets in China's pandemic-hit...

East Asia

Fri, Jan 1 2021

Wuhan has been largely virus free for months, and in recent days it has been vaccinating some specific...

Fireworks explode over empty streets...

Fireworks explode over empty streets...

World

Thu, Dec 31 2020

Good riddance, 2020; hello, 2021

Citizen journalist jailed for 4 years...

Journalist jailed over Wuhan virus...

East Asia

Mon, Dec 28 2020

Zhang is the first to face trial of a group of four citizen journalists detained by authorities earlier...

Postcards from Wuhan: One year on, residents...

Postcards from Wuhan

South Asia

Sun, Dec 20 2020

Restaurants, shopping streets and bars are crowded but locals are still experiencing the lasting impact...

One year on, Wuhan market at epicentre...

A year on, Wuhan remains barricaded...

East Asia

Fri, Dec 11 2020

In recent months, Chinese diplomats and state media have said they believe the market is not the origin...

Study: Vaccine reluctance linked to...

Vaccine reluctance linked to belief...

World

Wed, Oct 14 2020

The conspiracy most believed by participants was the claim that the Covid-19 was deliberately engineered...