• Sunday, May 29, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
5 held in Cox’s Bazar with 2.7C worth...

5 Yaba traders held in Cox's Bazar

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 5 2021

Border guards intercept consignment of 90,000 Yaba pills smuggled in from Myanmar

Yaba traders arrested with 4,000 pills...

Yaba traders arrested with 4,000 pills...

Nation

Wed, Sep 29 2021

They were apprehended while selling yaba pills 

52 arrested for consuming, selling drugs...

52 arrested for consuming, selling drugs...

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 24 2021

Police file 41 cases against the arrestees

450,000 yaba pills recovered in Cox's...

450K yaba pills recovered in Cox's Bazar,...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 24 2021

RAB team raided a fishing trawler in the deep sea area and arrested the men with the contraband

Narcotics department identifies 3,500...

Narcotics Dept: 3,500 drug dealers identified...

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 24 2021

Yaba trade continues in the country despite the heavy crackdowns by law enforcing agencies

2 drug dealers killed in Ukhiya, Teknaf...

2 drug dealers killed in...

Nation

Sun, Sep 12 2021

Some 390,000 yaba pills, two guns and a sword recovered from the scenes

Is Meth addiction taking over...

Is Meth addiction taking over...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 10 2021

Curiosity about the drug has led to increased consumption of the highly stimulant drug

245,000 yaba pills seized in

245,000 yaba pills seized in

Nation

Fri, Aug 27 2021

The seized yaba tablets were later handed over to Teknaf police for necessary legal action

One detained with 135,000 yaba pills...

1 held with 135K yaba pills in...

Nation

Thu, Aug 26 2021

Police now investigating to identify the other members of the local drug syndicate

Drug peddlers arrested with crystal...

Drug peddlers arrested with Ice, yaba...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 18 2021

Crystal meth, also known as Ice, is an expensive drug and its use can cause serious health issues, says...

3 cops sent to jail for embezzling yaba,...

3 cops sent to jail for embezzling yaba,...

Nation

Tue, Aug 10 2021

They arrested two men with drugs during a raid on Sunday  

Can the media survive without Pori...

Can the media survive without Pori...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 7 2021

Crony media is about cronies, not media

Smuggled goods, drugs worth 58C seized...

Smuggled goods, drugs worth 58C seized...

Bangladesh

Sun, Aug 1 2021

BGB remained vigilant throughout last month and conducted raids in many parts of the country

Saudi Arabia-bound passenger held with...

Man held with 9,000 yaba pills at Dhaka...

Crime

Wed, Jul 28 2021

He was supposed to deliver the drugs to a man in Dammam

4 people arrested with 6,500 yaba pills...

4 people arrested with 6,500 yaba...

Nation

Mon, Jul 19 2021

They were on their way to Dhaka from Chittagong 

PBI SI arrested with over 11,000 yaba...

PBI SI arrested with over 11K yaba pills...

Nation

Mon, Jun 28 2021

Case filed with the Karnaphuli police station

Rohingya youth held in Dhaka with...

Rohingya youth held in Dhaka with...

Crime

Mon, Jun 21 2021

He used to live in a camp in Cox’s Bazar, say police

Top yaba smugglers held in...

Top yaba smugglers held in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 10 2021

Sona Mia, 25, and Korimul Mosatafa alias Atuaiya, 22, were arrested from Bhalukhailya village in the...

Smuggler held with gold, yaba,

Smuggler held with gold, yaba,

Nation

Wed, Jun 9 2021

RAB claims arrestee Nurul Islam is a wanted criminal 

OP-ED: Dhaka’s evolving drug...

OP-ED: Dhaka’s evolving drug...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 31 2021

New drugs inevitably trickle down from the affluent to the lower classes

Drug dealer caught with 600 yaba pills...

Dealer caught with 600 yaba pills in...

Nation

Sat, May 22 2021

Confession leads to the arrest of three others with 400 more pills