• Sunday, Jul 03, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm
3 held with narcotics in Rangpur and...

3 held with narcotics in Rangpur and...

Nation

Sat, Sep 19 2020

In Jessore, members of the Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) detained a man reportedly with 364 pieces of...

120,000 yaba worth 3.6C seized in...

120,000 yaba worth 3.6C seized in...

Nation

Wed, Sep 9 2020

However, BGB could not detain anyone as the smugglers managed to flee the scene

Yaba worth 12.72C recovered in...

Yaba worth 12.72C recovered in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 3 2020

A special team from the Damdamiya BOP made the drugs bust during a routine patrol along the Naf River...

Yaba worth 65L seized from Comilla

Yaba worth 65L seized from Comilla

Nation

Mon, Aug 24 2020

RAB held two people with  21,350 pieces of yaba tablets

2 people held with yaba in

2 people held with yaba in

Nation

Sat, Aug 22 2020

They are a married couple

390,000 yaba tablets recovered in...

390,000 yaba tablets recovered in...

Nation

Sun, Aug 16 2020

Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) seized the contraband tablets on Saturday night

Rohingya man arrested with 140,000 yaba...

Rohingya man arrested with 140,000 yaba...

Nation

Wed, Aug 5 2020

The arrestee entered Bangladesh from Myanmar by swimming across the Naf River, BGB says

Counterfeit notes, yaba seized from...

Counterfeit notes, yaba seized from...

Nation

Mon, Jul 13 2020

Police could not arrest anyone immediately

300,000 yaba worth Tk15cr seized in...

300,000 yaba worth Tk15cr seized in...

Nation

Fri, Jul 10 2020

RAB also seized three machetes

Two arrested with yaba in Cox's Bazar...

Two arrested with yaba in Cox's Bazar...

Nation

Fri, Jun 26 2020

In Jessore, Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) detained Md Abu Sayeed with the contraband drug from Agrabhulot...

Suspected Rohingya drug dealer killed...

Suspected Rohingya drug dealer killed...

Nation

Sun, May 17 2020

The gunfight took place in Beribadh area of Nowapara early Sunday

Photo of yaba tablet counting goes viral,...

Photo of yaba tablet counting goes viral,...

Nation

Tue, Apr 14 2020

Ashish was removed from his post for breaching discipline, ideology, and party constituency

270,000 yaba seized in 3 districts

270,000 yaba seized in 3 districts

Nation

Sat, Mar 14 2020

In Cox's Bazar, Detective Branch (DB) of Police arrested four yaba dealers with 70,000 yaba pills...

BCL leaders held with yaba in...

BCL leaders held with yaba in...

Nation

Sat, Mar 7 2020

Kurigram DB police OC Mokhlesur Rahman said the arrested will be produced before court after a case is...

February 29: News in Brief

February 29: News in Brief

Nation

Sat, Feb 29 2020

A man died under the wheels of the Titumir Express train near Golahat rail gate in Syedpur upazila on...

Five held with 25,000 yaba in...

Five held with 25,000 yaba in...

Nation

Fri, Feb 14 2020

The identities of the arrestees could not be known yet, reports UNB

4 held with over 100,000 yaba pills...

4 held with over 100,000 yaba pills...

Nation

Fri, Feb 7 2020

Four drug dealers, including two women, were detained along with 101,800 yaba pills in separate drives...

February 4: News in Brief

February 4: News in Brief

Nation

Tue, Feb 4 2020

Two fishermen died after a fishing trawler sank in Meghna River on Monday

Stage set for surrender of Yaba dealers...

Stage set for surrender of Yaba dealers...

Nation

Sun, Feb 2 2020

Over 25 yaba dealers currently in police custody are willingly taking part in the ceremony to be held...

Charge sheet submitted against 101 Cox's...

Charge sheet submitted against 101 Cox's...

Court

Mon, Jan 20 2020

However, police dropped the name of one accused

Drug peddler arrested along with 4,000...

Drug peddler arrested along with 4,000...

Nation

Sun, Dec 22 2019

The dealer was arrested in the early hours of Sunday after a special operation was conducted by RAB