• Sunday, Jan 29, 2023
  • Last Update : 09:54 am

A team squad named for SL series

  • Published at 12:14 pm September 17th, 2019

During the 25-day long tour of the island, the visiting side will play two four-day matches and three one-dayers against their Sri Lankan counterparts

The Bangladesh Cricket Board Tuesday declared a 15-member A team squad for the tour of Sri Lanka. 

Top-order batsman Mominul Haque will lead the second-string Bangladesh side. 

During the 25-day long tour of the island, the visiting side will play two four-day matches and three one-dayers against their Sri Lankan counterparts.

Most of the members of the team are scheduled to leave Dhaka for Colombo Wednesday. 

Left-handed batsman Soumya Sarkar has been named in the squad after getting axed from the national side for the remainder of the ongoing tri-nation T20I series at home involving Afghanistan and Zimbabwe.

The squad for both the longer-version and 50-over cricket in the tour features cricketers who have been on and off from the national dressing-room recently in the shape of Abu Jayed and Ebadat Hossain.

Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Mehedi Hasan Miraz are part of the Bangladesh T20I team and are expected to join the A team in Sri Lanka at a later date. 

Top-order batsman Saif Hasan is currently leading the BCB High Performance team on the tour of India.

The series between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka A teams will take off with the two-match four-day series, starting on September 26 in Katunayake. 

The second four-dayer will be played in Galle from September 30. 

The three one-dayers will be played on October 7, 9 and 12 respectively.   


Mominul Haque (Captain), Shadman Islam, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Nurul Hasan, Anamul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Abu Jayed, Ebadat Hossain, Sanjamul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Salauddin Shakil, Mahedi Hasan Rana, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Saif Hasan and Mehedi Hasan Miraz

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail