• Thursday, Aug 11, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm

Comilla take on Rajshahi in BPL 4 opener

  • Published at 12:06 pm October 23rd, 2016
  • Last updated at 06:18 pm October 23rd, 2016
Comilla take on Rajshahi in BPL 4 opener
Defending champions Comilla Victorians will lock horns with Rajshahi Kings in the opening game of the fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Twenty20 at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on November 4, 2016. Bangladesh Cricket Board announced the itinerary on Sunday. In the second game of the opening day, Rangpur Riders will face Khulna Titans. The first leg of BPL 4 will be held in Dhaka from November 4-13. The second leg will be hosted by Chittagong's Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium from November 17-22 before the third and final leg moves to Dhaka where matches will take place from November 25 right till the final. Seven teams - Comilla, Rajshahi, Barisal Bulls, Dhaka Dynamites, Chittagong Vikings, Rangpur Riders and Khulna Titans - will take part in the money-spinning tournament. The grand finale is scheduled to be held in Mirpur on December 9, Friday.