• Thursday, Feb 02, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am

BCB forms new standing committee

  • Published at 03:40 pm December 10th, 2017
  • Last updated at 01:26 am December 11th, 2017
BCB forms new standing committee
The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) Sunday afternoon announced its standing committee after the board meeting in Dhaka. The new committee has seen a few personnel changes in important posts. BCB president Nazmul Hasan informed the changes to the media following the meeting. “We have finalised the standing committee’s chairman and vice-chairman. We have made some changes in some important positions. Mahbubul Anam was the chairman of the High Performance Unit last term, now Naimur Rahman Durjoy will take over the responsibility. Tanjil Chowdhury and Kazi Inam Ahmed will take the responsibility of age-level cricket. Kazi Inam Ahmed will lead the Cricket Committee of Dhaka Metropolis. We will announce the details in an official press release,” said Nazmul.
Also Read: Shakib named Bangladesh Test captain, Mahmudullah vice captain
According to decisions from the meeting, Kazi Inam Ahmed will be the chairman of CCDM. He will also be the vice chairman of age-level tournament committee and audit committee. Khaled Mahmud will be the chairman of game development committee. Besides that, he will be the vice chairman of cricket operations committee and HP Unit. Akram retained his post as chairman of the cricket operations committee. Naimur will be the chairman of HP Unit. Mahbubul will be the chairman of grounds committee.
Also Read: BCB boss Nazmul: Players confident of playing next series without coach
Afzalur Rahman Sinha was retained as chairman of finance committee, as well as the BPL governing council. Ismail Haider Mallick will still be the member secretary of the BPL GC and will lead the logistics committee. Jalal Younus will be the media and communications committee chairman and Sheikh Sohel will be the vice chairman. THE COMMITTEES Working - Enayet Hossain Siraj (chairman) Cricket Operations - Akram Khan (chairman) and Khaled Mahmud (vice chairman) Finance - Afzalur Rahman Sinha (chairman) and Ismail Haider Mallick (vice chairman) Disciplinary - AJM Nasir Uddin (chairman) and Sheikh Sohel (vice chairman) Game Development - Khaled Mahmud (chairman) and Akram Khan (vice chairman) High Performance - Naimur Rahman (chairman) and Khaled Mahmud (vice chairman) Tournament - Gazi Golam Murtaza (chairman) and Saiful Alam Swapon Chowdhury (vice chairman) Security - Manzur Kader (chairman) and Shafiul Alam Chowdhury Nadel (vice chairman) Ground - Mahbubul Anam (chairman) and Gazi Golam Murtaza (vice chairman) Facilities Management  - Lokman Hossain Bhuiyan (chairman) and Tanjil Chowdhury (vice chairman) Age-Group Tournament - Tanjil Chowdhury (chairman) and Kazi Inam Ahmed (vice chairman) Umpires - Saiful Alam Swapon Chowdhury (chairman) and Lokman Hossain Bhuiyan (vice chairman) CCDM - Kazi Inam Ahmed (chairman) Medical - Syed Asfaqul Islam (Titu) (chairman) and Alamgir Khan (vice chairman) Tender and Purchase - Advocate Anwarul Islam (chairman) and Saiful Alam Swapon Chowdhury (vice chairman) Media and Communication - Jalal Yunus (chairman) and Sheikh Sohel (vice chairman) Audit - Showkat Aziz Russell (chairman) and Kazi Inam Ahmed (vice chairman) Women’s Wing - Shafiul Alam Chowdhury Nadel (chairman) and Nazib Ahmed (vice chairman) Logistics and Protocol - Ismail Haider Mallick (chairman) and Advocate Anwarul Islam (vice chairman) Marketing and Commercial - Sheikh Sohel (chairman) and Ismail Haider Mallick (vice chairman) Committee for Physically Challenged Cricket - Yet to be named
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail