• Tuesday, Jan 18, 2022
  • Last Update : 03:32 am

Abahani continue winning streak in DPL

  • Published at 09:59 pm February 13th, 2018
Abahani continue winning streak in DPL
Opening batsman Saif Hasan hit his second List A hundred as Abahani Limited picked up their third consecutive win of the season defeating Brothers Union by 136 runs in the Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League 2017-18 season Tuesday. On the other hand, Khelaghar Samaj Kalyan Samity recorded their maiden win of the season with a thumping five-wicket victory over defending champion Gazi Group Cricketers. The third game of the day saw three centuries with wicketkeeper-batsman Liton Das stealing the limelight, guiding Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club to a convincing eight-wicket win over Kalabagan Krira Chakra with an unbeaten century. Khelaghar v Gazi Group Youngster Mahidul Islam’s 85 and another 51 by Indian Ashok Menaria inspired Khelaghar to their first win as they beat holder Gazi Group at BKSP. Chasing 248, Khelaghar rode on half-centuries from Mahidul and Ashok to reach the shore in 48.3 overs. Spinner Nayeem Hasan took two wickets to top the Gazi Group bowling attack. Khelaghar’s win outshone Gazi Group opener and captain Jahurul Islam’s 102. The wicketkeeper-batsman in his 142-ball innings struck five boundaries and a six while Indian Rajat Bhatia remained unbeaten on 61 to push Gazi Group’s score to 247 for the loss of five wickets. Kalabagan v Doleshwar Liton’s unbeaten 143 boosted Prime Doleshwar to a win against Kalabagan at BKSP. Liton’s performance overshadowed centuries from Mohammad Ashraful and Taibur Parvez as Kalabagan first posted a defendable total. Ashraful bagged his sixth List A century as the batsman added 104 off 131 balls while middle-order batsman Taibur remained unbeaten on 114 to propel Kalabagan’s total to 290 losing four wickets. Opening bowler Manik Khan and spinner Arafat Sunny notched two wickets each for Doleshwar. In pursuit of the target, Liton in his undefeated 123-ball innings hammered 14 boundaries and three over boundaries while No 4 batsman Marshall Ayub was not out on a 73-ball 91. The duo steered Doleshwar to the target in 45 overs with eight wickets intact. Indian Jatin Saxena picked up two wickets for Kalabagan. Abahani v Brothers Union Saif’s 132-ball 108 inspired Abahani to a huge victory over Brothers in Fatullah’s Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium. Saif took charge as the Bangladesh U-19 captain hammered half a dozen fours and five sixes to push Abahani’s tally to 266, despite a middle-order collapse. Brothers’ Khaled Ahmed and Roni Hossain bagged two scalps each. Abahani later defended the target, restricting the opposition within 36 overs for only 130. Right-hander Yasir Ali remained unbeaten on 35 as spinners Mehedi Hasan Miraz and Sanjamul Islam took three wickets each for Abahani. BRIEF SCORES Brothers 130 in 35.4 overs (Miraz 3/24, Sanjamul 3/28) lost to Abahani 266 (Saif 108, Anamul 41) by 136 runs Khelaghar  249/5 in 48.3 overs (Ankon 85, Menaria 51) beat Gazi Group 247/5 (Jahurul 102, Bhatia 61*) by five wickets Doleshwar 291/2 in 45 overs (Liton 143*, Marshall 91*) beat Kalabagan 290/4 (Taibur 114*, Ashraful 104) by eight wickets   THURSDAY'S MATCHES Mohammedan v Sk Jamal, BKSP 3 Prime Bank v Rupganj, Fatullah Shinepukur v Agrani Bank, BKSP 4 All the matches will start at 9am   POINTS TABLE Teams M W L Pts NRR Abahani 3 3 0 6 1.990 Sk Jamal 2 2 0 4 0.310 Doleshwar 3 2 1 4 -0.396 Brothers 3 2 1 4 -0.654 Shinepukur 2 1 1 2 0.695 Rupganj 2 1 1 2 0.590 Prime Bank 2 1 1 2 0.491 Agrani Bank 2 1 1 2 0.261 Gazi Group 3 1 2 2 -0.291 Khelaghar 3 1 2 2 -0.749 Mohammedan 2 0 2 0 -0.767 Kalabagan 3 0 3 0 -0.912
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail