• Sunday, Jan 29, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am

BCL to resume on April 10

  • Published at 03:45 pm April 1st, 2018
  • Last updated at 06:36 pm April 1st, 2018
BCL to resume on April 10
The Bangladesh Cricket League 2018 is set to resume from April 10, announced the BCB Sunday. The franchise-based four-day tournament had begun on January 9 and three rounds were held before the competition got suspended in order to accommodate the Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League 2018, which started on February 5. The Dhaka League is set to end Thursday. The BCB gave out the BCL fixtures for round four, five and six. In round four, starting on April 10, BCB North Zone will take on Walton Central Zone at Shaheed Chandu Cricket Stadium Bogra while Prime Bank South Zone will face Islami Bank East Zone at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. Round five will start on April 17 where North Zone will lock horn with East Zone in Bogra while South Zone will face Central Zone at Shaheed Kamruzzaman Cricket Stadium in Rajshahi. In round six starting on April 24, North Zone will face South Zone at Sheikh Abu Naser Cricket Stadium in Khulna while East Zone will take on Central Zone in Rajshahi. No matches will be held at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Cricket Stadium in Fatullah and BKSP in round four, five and six. Since the three venues have hosted regular matches over the last couple of months, it will not be viable for the stadiums to hold longer-version games. As a result, Rajshahi, Khulna, Bogra and Sylhet have been chosen as venues. Meanwhile, the BCL franchises can rope in cricketers from the Dhaka League. In that case, the franchises must take permission from BCB's selection and tournament committee. It should be mentioned that the tournament committee has made it mandatory for the national cricketers to take part in the BCL. After round three, North Zone (34 points) lead the standing with one win and two draws. East (30) and South Zone (26) are second and third respectively with three draws each. Central Zone (19) are fourth with two draws and a defeat.
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail