• Thursday, Dec 01, 2022
  • Last Update : 09:54 am

BCL resumes Tuesday sans nine Bangladesh cricketers

  • Published at 03:50 pm April 8th, 2018
BCL resumes Tuesday sans nine Bangladesh cricketers
At least nine mainstream cricketers will miss the fourth round of the Bangladesh Cricket League, starting Tuesday. Prime Bank South Zone will miss at least seven senior cricketers in the form of Mashrafe bin Mortaza, Imrul Kayes, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Al Amin Hossain, Shakib al Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman. Veteran right-arm pacer Mashrafe has been rested while Imrul is on leave touring Saudi Arabia for Umrah. Right-arm pacer Rubel is suffering from fever while another paceman Al Amin is recovering from a finger injury picked up in the recently concluded Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League 2017-18 season. Off-spinner Miraz has been rested as he is recuperating from a minor shoulder injury. Shakib and Mustafizur are both away from the country participating in the India Premier League T20 2018. Islami Bank East Zone will be missing Tamim Iqbal and Mominul Haque. Opener Tamim is recovering from left knee injury while top-order batsman Mominul is on leave performing Umrah. On the other hand, right-arm pacer Taskin Ahmed will be missing the action due to back injury.

Also read: BCL to resume on April 10

The BCL, resuming after around a three-month break, will however, have national stars like Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Liton Das and Soumya Sarkar, among others. The BCL this season was suspended at the end of January this year for the Dhaka Premier League. With 34 points, BCB North Zone are at the top of the points table, followed by East Zone with 30 points. South Zone and Walton Central Zone have 26 and 19 points respectively. Off the four teams, only North Zone have been able to win a game in the first three rounds of the franchise-based four-day domestic league. Tuesday, North Zone will take on Central Zone at Shaheed Chandu Cricket Stadium in Bogra, while South Zone will face East Zone at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. Squads BCB North Zone: Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain), Junaid Siddique, Dhiman Ghosh, Farhad Hossain, Mizanur Rahman, Farhad Reza, Sanjamul Islam, Naeem Islam, Jahurul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Taijul Islam, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Nasir Hossain and Shariful Islam Walton Central Zone: Sadman Islan, Saif Hasan, Mahmudullah (Captain), Taibur Rahman, Marshal Ayub, Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury, Tanvir Haider Khan, Mosharraf Hossain, Abu Haider Rony, Mohammad Sharif, Rakibul Hasan, Ebadat Hossain, Irfan Shukkur, Abdul Mazid and Elias Sunny Prime Bank South Zone: Anamul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Fazley Rabbi, Tushar Imran, Mohammad Mithun, Shahriar Nafees, Al Amin Jr, Nurul Hasan, Nahidul Islam, Abdur Razzak, Saqlain Sajib, Delwar Hossain and Kamul Islam Rabbi Islami Bank East Zone: Mohammad Ashraful, Liton Das, Alok Kapali, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Zakir Ali, Imtiaz Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Abul Hasan, Abu Jayed Rahi, Anamul Haque Jr, Mehedi Maruf, Saif Uddin, Nazmul Islam Apu and Sayem Ahmed
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail