• Tuesday, Dec 06, 2022
  • Last Update : 10:24 am

Tushar’s 29th ton as 20th NCL begins

  • Published at 04:53 pm October 1st, 2018
Tushar Imran

Khulna however were bundled out for 210 before Rajshahi finished the day on 122-1 at their home ground

The 20th National cricket league started on Monday with Bangladesh’s record centurion Tushar Imran scoring yet another ton for Khulna Division, his 29th in first class cricket while leg-spinner Jubair Hossain got five wickets in another match for Chittagong.

Khulna however were bundled out for 210 before Rajshahi finished the day on 122-1 at their home ground.  At Fatullah, Chittagong ended the day on 25-2 after folding Dhaka for 238.

Biggest Innings of the day came from Shadman Islam, who made 157 for Dhaka Metropolis, and his side were on a strong 332-4 at stumps against Sylhet in Sylhet. Rangpur Ariful Haque was not out for 117 as his side reached 300-5 at Bogra against Barisal.

Khulna v Rajshahi 

In the tier-1 match After winning the toss and batting first, Khulna were in all sorts of trouble with Rajshahi’s medium-fast bowler Shafiul Islam, who finished with an impressive 5-43, reduced them to 55-5.  

Tushar single handedly anchored the innings before getting out for 104 off 144 balls leaving the side on 204-8.

Delwar Hossain and Sunzamul Islam picket two wickets apiece for Rajshahi.

In reply, Rajshahi’s opening pair Mizanur Rahman (74 not out) and Nazmul Hossain Shanto (46) made a solid start before the latter perished in the final over of the day.

Dhaka Metro vs Sylhet Division

Shadman Islam struck 20 fours and two sixes in his 238-ball innings after Sylhet opted to field first.

Dhaka Metro ended the day in a very strong position at 332-4 with Shykat Ali (42), Shamsur Rahman (34) and captain Marshall Ayub (50) all getting out after getting starts. Mehrab Hossain jr , who was on 28 will resume batting on day two with Mohammad Ashraful (one).

Dhaka Division vs Chittagong Division

The match between Dhaka Division and Chittagong Division is evenly poised as Chittagong won the toss and elected to field first, getting Dhaka all-out for 238 runs before losing two wickets for 25 runs themselves at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah.

Jubair was the chief destroyer with the ball for Chittagong as he took 5-61. Nayeem Hasan and Hasan Mahmud chipped in with three and two wickets each. Rony Talukdar (59) and Taibur Rahman (63) were the only two batsmen to make notable contributions for Dhaka.

Mominul Haque continued his poor run of form as he was out for a duck, lbw by Shahadat Hossain. Shahadat also took the other Chittagong wicket to fall, Irfan Sukkur.

Rangpur Division vs Barisal Division     

Ariful Haque dominated the Barisal Division bowling, for his side Ranpur Division to score 117 not out and put his side in a strong position at 300-5 at Shaheed Chandu Stadium in Bogra after his side won the toss and elected to bat first.

Jahid Jabed (62) and Naeem Islam (92) were the others to make notable contributions to the Rangpur innings.  

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail