• Monday, Oct 03, 2022
  • Last Update : 09:54 am

Prime Bank, Sk Jamal, Shinepukur into semis

  • Published at 05:13 pm February 27th, 2019
Alok Kapali
Prime Bank's Alok Kapali bowls against Abahani during their DPL T20 match at Mirpur Dhaka Tribune

The Group D winner will be decided today following the rescheduled match between Gazi Group Cricketers and Prime Doleshwar Cricket Club at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka on Thursday

Prime Bank Cricket Club, Lt. Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Limited and Shinepukur Cricket Club have qualified for the semi-finals of the Dhaka Premier League T20 after finishing as Group A, B and C respectively.

The Group D winner will be decided today following the rescheduled match between Gazi Group Cricketers and Prime Doleshwar Cricket Club at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka on Thursday.

Prime Bank v Abahani

Prime Bank ensured their last four berth after beating Abahani Limited by 49 runs in Mirpur Wednesday.

Asked to bat first, Prime Bank posted 176 losing six wickets in their stipulated 20 overs, opener Rubel Mia top-scoring with a 56-ball 76, featuring seven fours and four sixes.

His opening partner Anamul Haque chipped in with a 22-ball 37, including a boundary and a over boundary.

In reply, the Sky Blues were restricted to 127 for the loss of nine wickets in their allotted 20 overs, lower-order batsman Rubel Hossain scoring the highest 23-ball 36 for his side.

Prime Bank’s Alok Kapali and Mohor Sheikh bagged three wickets apiece.

Prime Bank finished with four points from two matches, while Abahani and Brothers Union have two and zero points respectively.

Rupganj v Mohammedan

Mohammedan Sporting Club Limited beat Legends of Rupganj by 30 runs at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah in what turned out to be a game of very little significance.

Shinepukur have maximum four points from two games, while Mohammedan and Rupganj have two and zero points respectively.

Batting first, Mohammedan registered 143 for nine in their 20 overs, middle-order batsman Nadif Chowdhury remaining unbeaten on 41 off 34 balls.

Rupganj’s Mohammad Shahid notched three wickets.

In pursuit of 144, Rupganj were restricted to 113 for eight in their 20 overs, captain Naeem Islam leading the way with a 23-ball 28.

Sk Jamal v Uttara Sporting

Sheikh Jamal edged Uttara Sporting by four runs (Duckworth/Lewis method) in Fatullah in a rain-curtailed affair.

In the eight-overs per side tie, Sheikh Jamal were asked to take first guard as they made 72 for five.

Opener Fardeen Hasan scored 25 off 18 balls.

Uttara Sporting’s Sajjad Hossain picked up three wickets.

In reply, Uttara Sporting scored 59 for five in seven overs before rain intervened again.

Sheikh Jamal turned out to be the winner by virtue of the D/L method. 


Abahani 127/9 (Rubel 36, Kapali 3/22) lost to Prime Bank 176/6 (Rubel 76, Anamul 37) by 49 runs

Rupganj 113/8 (Naeem 28, Azmir 18) lost to Mohammedan 143/9 (Nadif 41*, Shahid 3/40) by 30 runs

Uttara Sporting 59/5 in seven overs (Emon 13, Elias 2/11) lost to Sheikh Jamal 72/5 in eight overs (Fardeen 25, Sajjad 3/8) by four runs (D/L method)

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail